AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation Trust awarded Whole Construction Services Limited a direct, below-threshold works contract to replace an existing automatic double swing door set and install associated equipment.
Published outcomeAward 1 is active. Contract 1 is explicitly recorded as signed on 1 October 2026, with a contract period from 2 to 7 October 2026.
Market significanceThis is a small, short-duration hospital-facilities works contract awarded without competition.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
WHOLE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LIMITED
99% confidenceAward 1 · Lots 1 · £12,408.50 net; £14,890.20 gross GBP · Active award
View supporting evidence
Award 1 names WHOLE CONSTRUCTION SERVICES LIMITED as supplier. Linked Contract 1 has amount £12,408.50 and amountGross £14,890.20.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice published
99% confidence7 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract details notice published_at: 2026-10-07T16:21:38+01:00.
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award 1 status: active.
Contract signed
99% confidence1 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned: 2026-10-01T00:00:00+01:00.
Contract period
99% confidence2 October 2026 to 7 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period startDate and endDate.
VALUES
Published values explained
Contract value (net)
99% confidence£12,408.50
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value.amount: 12408.5 GBP.
Contract value (gross)
99% confidence£14,890.20
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value.amountGross: 14890.2 GBP.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Contract signed
99% confidence1 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 dateSigned: 2026-10-01.
Contract start
99% confidence2 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period.startDate: 2026-10-02.
Contract end
99% confidence7 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period.endDate: 2026-10-07.
Notice publication
99% confidence7 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Notice document and process published_at: 2026-10-07T16:21:38+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Procurement category
99% confidenceWorks
View supporting evidence
Award 1 mainProcurementCategory: works.
Requirement
99% confidenceRemoval of one existing double automatic swing door set; preparation of the opening; supply and installation of one new double automatic swing door set with DFA127 operators, safety rails and BDE programmer in RAL7012 powder-coated finish; testing and handover in working order.
View supporting evidence
Process and tender description.
CPV classification
99% confidence45421100 — Installation of doors and windows and related components
View supporting evidence
Award item additionalClassifications.
Delivery location
90% confidenceUnited Kingdom; specific delivery site not stated
View supporting evidence
Award item delivery address is region UK, country GB. Buyer is located in Liverpool.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceDirect
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethod: direct.
Procedure detail
99% confidenceBelow threshold - without competition
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethodDetails.
Above threshold
99% confidenceNo
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 aboveThreshold: false.
Competition information
98% confidenceNo competition was conducted under the stated procedure; number of suppliers approached or bids received is unknown.
View supporting evidence
Tender procurementMethodDetails states 'Below threshold - without competition'; no bid-count data supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Contract status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 status: active.
Contract duration
99% confidence6 calendar days, from 2 to 7 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 period dates.
Contract value basis
92% confidenceNet and gross values are stated; tax treatment is not otherwise specified.
View supporting evidence
Contract 1 value includes amount and amountGross only.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Commercial structure
98% confidenceOne active award, one supplier, one lot and one linked contract are recorded.
View supporting evidence
Award 1 links to lot 1 and Contract 1; one supplier is named.
Local market observation
95% confidenceBoth the buyer and supplier addresses are in Liverpool, although the notice gives only 'UK' as the delivery region.
View supporting evidence
Buyer and supplier party addresses list Liverpool; award delivery address lists UK.
Scope-to-term fit
82% confidenceThe short recorded contract period aligns with a discrete replacement and installation requirement, but completion performance is not reported.
View supporting evidence
Scope describes a single door replacement; contract period runs 2–7 October 2026; no completion record supplied.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Award date
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Award 1 has no award date; the signed date is separately recorded as 1 October 2026.
Lot title and value
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
Lot 1 has no title, description or value in supplied data.
Tender dates and deadline
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
Process tender_start_at and submission_deadline are null.
Delivery site
99% confidenceNot specifically stated
View supporting evidence
Award delivery address specifies UK only.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The process-level value fields are blank while the linked contract provides net and gross values; analysis uses the linked contract values.
- Award date is not supplied and should not be inferred from the contract signed date or notice publication date.
- Lot 1 has no title, description or lot-level value, although the linked award and contract structure is clear.
- The delivery address is recorded only at UK level, so the specific works site cannot be confirmed from the supplied data.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Liverpool Heart and Chest Hospital NHS Foundation TrustWhole Construction Services Limitedautomatic double swing doordoor installationhospital facilities workspublic procurement
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the contract?
Whole Construction Services Limited was named as the supplier for Award 1.
What is the contract value?
The linked contract states a net value of £12,408.50 and a gross value of £14,890.20.
Was the contract signed?
Yes. The contract record gives a signed date of 1 October 2026.
How was the supplier selected?
The procurement was recorded as direct, below threshold and without competition.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.