Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Information Systems Services Framework Agreement

Northern Powergrid (Northeast) plc · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 16 Oct 2026, 16:31.

Opportunity overview

Northern Powergrid is looking to establish an Information System Services Framework Agreement that will deliver all regulated business digital, cyber, and managed service requirements across the following ten Lots: 1. Infrastructure Operations 2. Application Operations 3. End User Computing 4. Cyber Operations 5. Service Integration 6. Oracle 7. Technical Services 8. Transformation Services 9. Platform Engineering 10. Testing Services Lots 1 to 6 (inclusive) are "business as usual" managed services. Lots 7 to 10 (inclusive) are future requirements that are required to respond to our evolving industry.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£7.3m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 08055387
Location
London, UKI41, N1 6AD, United Kingdom

Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£9.2m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 08055387
Location
London, UKI41, N1 6AD, United Kingdom
Published award value
£10.6m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 03930001
Location
Chester Le Street, UKC14, DH2 1AQ, United Kingdom

Expleo UK Limited

Matched by number
Published award value
£4.1m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
4
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 01147167
Location
Lancashire, UKD45, PR5 6FN, United Kingdom

Mastek UK Limited

Matched by number
Published award value
£4.1m
Awarded
15 Oct 2026
Award ID
5
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 02731277
Location
Reading, UKJ11, RG2 6UJ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated
  • Lot 5Value not stated
  • Lot 6Value not stated
  • Lot 7Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NPg25300
Status
complete
Procurement Method
selective
Procurement Method Details
Competitive flexible procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

utilities

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
4
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
5
Status
complete
Entry 6
Id
7
Status
complete
Entry 7
Id
6
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northern Powergrid (Northeast) plc
Id
GB-COH-02906593

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02906593

Address

Street Address
Lloyds Court 78 Grey Street
Locality
Newcastle upon Tyne
Postal Code
NE1 6AF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC22

Contact

Name
James Bell
Telephone
07731024333

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
privateUtility
Description
Private utility
Organisation 2
Name
Tata Consultancy Services Ltd
Id
GB-COH-08055387

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08055387

Address

Street Address
Floor 9, 10 East Road
Locality
London
Postal Code
N1 6AD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI41

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
IT Professional Services Limited
Id
GB-COH-03930001

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
03930001

Address

Street Address
Angel House, Unit 5, Drum Industrial Estate
Locality
Chester Le Street
Postal Code
DH2 1AQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
Expleo UK Limited
Id
GB-COH-01147167

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01147167

Address

Street Address
Club Street Bamber Bridge Preston
Locality
Lancashire
Postal Code
PR5 6FN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD45

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 5
Name
Mastek UK Limited
Id
GB-COH-02731277

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02731277

Address

Street Address
100 Brook Drive Green Park
Locality
Reading
Postal Code
RG2 6UJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ11

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
-1
Status
active
Final Status Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Related lots

7

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html
Award 2
Id
-2
Status
active
Final Status Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Related lots

6

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html
Award 3
Id
1
Title
Information Systems Services Framework Agreement Lot 1 - Infrastructure Operations
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
8,719,783
Amount
7,266,486
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08055387
Name
Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
28 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
28 Oct 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial contract period is three years. There are two extension periods of three years and two years respectively, resulting in a total potential contract period of eight years.

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
28 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
2
Title
NPg25300 - Information Systems Services Framework Agreement Lot 2
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
11,023,840
Amount
9,186,534
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08055387
Name
Tata Consultancy Services Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
28 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
28 Oct 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial contract period is three years. There are two extension periods of three years and two years respectively, resulting in a total potential contract period of eight years.

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid.

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
28 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 5
Id
3
Title
Information Systems Services Framework Agreement Lot 3
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
12,735,360
Amount
10,612,800
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-03930001
Name
IT Professional Services Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
28 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
28 Oct 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial contract period is three years. There are two extension periods of three years and two years respectively, resulting in a total potential contract period of eight years.

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid.

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
3
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
28 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 6
Id
4
Title
Information Systems Services Framework Agreement Lot 4
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
4,972,800
Amount
4,144,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01147167
Name
Expleo UK Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
28 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
28 Oct 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial contract period is three years. There are two extension periods of three years and two years respectively, resulting in a total potential contract period of eight years.

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid.

Related lots

4

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
4
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
28 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 7
Id
5
Title
Information Systems Services Framework Agreement Lot 5
Status
pending
Date
16 Oct 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Oct 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
4,972,800
Amount
4,064,396
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02731277
Name
Mastek UK Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
27 Oct 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
28 Oct 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Oct 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
28 Oct 2034, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The initial contract period is three years. There are two extension periods of three years and two years respectively, resulting in a total potential contract period of eight years.

Options

Description
The right to additional purchases while the contract is valid.

Related lots

5

Documents

Entry 1
Id
098076-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
16 Oct 2026, 15:21
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
5
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
28 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newcastle upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE1 6AF · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. ocds-h6vhtk-05d028-2025-11-13T17:03:35ZTender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 098076-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·

PROCURAAXIS AWARD ANALYSIS

Award outcome intelligence

Evidence-bound analysis of the published award appears below the official tender and award information.

ANALYSIS PREVIEW

Award intelligence at a glance

Northern Powergrid (Northeast) plc has published a contract award notice for an Information Systems Services Framework Agreement covering regulated-business digital, cyber and managed-service needs. Five pending awards are identified for Lots 1–5, with future signature dates scheduled for 28 October 2026; the notice does not evidence signed or started contracts.

Published outcome signals

  • Notice typeContract award notice on Find a TenderEvidence: Process notice type and document 098076-2026.
  • Published award positionFive awards are pending; two additional award records for Lots 6 and 7 are active but incomplete.Evidence: Awards 1–5 have status pending; awards -1 and -2 have status active.
  • Signature statusNot evidenced as signedEvidence: Awards 1–5 show futureSignatureDate scheduled for 28 October 2026.
96% approved-analysis confidence5 supplier records analysed6 source limitations

SOURCE AND FRESHNESS

Traceable procurement data

Source
Find a Tender
Notice reference
098076-2026
OCID
ocds-h6vhtk-05d028
First published
13 Nov 2025
Last checked
16 Oct 2026, 16:31
Notice versions reviewed
2

HOW THIS WAS PREPARED

Approved, evidence-bound analysis

ProcuraAxis structures information found in published procurement records, checks the result for consistency and publishes only approved analysis. Confidence describes the completeness and consistency of the available source information; it is not a guarantee of eligibility or contract award.

Analysis status
Approved for publication
Analysed
16 Oct 2026
Read the analysis methodology →