AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
The Home Office published an awarded-contract notice for staff business travel and accommodation. The active award names CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED and reports a GBP 125,000,000 award value under a framework call-off.
Published outcomeAward announced as active; the notice gives a contract period from 3 September 2026 to 26 August 2028.
Market significanceA GBP 125,000,000 public-sector travel-services award covering UK and international delivery locations.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED
99% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-74d6b24f-e494-42bf-b18b-2fbad3cadd76-1 · 125000000 GBP · active
View supporting evidence
The award names source supplier "Clarity Travel Ltd"; supplier verification provides verified company name "CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED" (company number 07413801) through an exact-name match. The GBP 125,000,000 value is reported on this single-supplier award.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; source status complete
View supporting evidence
Process display_status is "awarded", source_status is "complete", and notice type is "Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder".
Award status
99% confidenceActive
View supporting evidence
Award ocds-b5fd17-74d6b24f-e494-42bf-b18b-2fbad3cadd76-1 has status "active".
Contract signature
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No explicit signed-contract or signature data is supplied.
VALUES
Published values explained
Award value
99% confidenceGBP 125,000,000
View supporting evidence
The active award value is amount 125000000, currency GBP.
Value basis
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
The supplied process value_basis is null and no pricing breakdown is provided.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Tender submission deadline
99% confidence26 August 2026, 12:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period endDate and submission_deadline are 2026-08-26T12:00:00+01:00.
Award date
99% confidence3 September 2026
View supporting evidence
The award date is 2026-09-03T00:00:00+01:00.
Contract period start
99% confidence3 September 2026
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contractPeriod startDate is 2026-09-03T00:00:00+01:00.
Contract period end
99% confidence26 August 2028
View supporting evidence
Tender and award contractPeriod endDate is 2028-08-26T23:59:59+01:00.
Award notice publication
99% confidence9 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award datePublished and award-notice document publication date are 2026-10-09T10:15:08+01:00.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Requirement
98% confidenceStaff business travel and accommodation
View supporting evidence
Process title is "Staff Business Travel & Acommodation" and description states "Staff business travel and accommodation non comital contract awarded".
Service classification
99% confidenceTravel agency, tour operator and tourist assistance services (CPV 63500000)
View supporting evidence
Primary CPV classification is 63500000 with this description.
Delivery coverage
99% confidenceUnited Kingdom, British Overseas Territories, Channel Islands, Isle of Man, Europe and Rest of the World
View supporting evidence
Tender item delivery addresses list these six country or geographic coverage entries.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Procurement method
99% confidenceSelective
View supporting evidence
Process and tender procurementMethod are "selective".
Route to market
99% confidenceCall-off from a framework agreement
View supporting evidence
Process and tender procurementMethodDetails state "Call-off from a framework agreement".
SME suitability
99% confidenceNo
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability.sme is false.
VCSE suitability
99% confidenceNo
View supporting evidence
Tender suitability.vcse is false.
Bidder count and evaluation outcome
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No bid count, scores, ranking or evaluation narrative is supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Stated term
99% confidence3 September 2026 to 26 August 2028
View supporting evidence
The supplied contract period runs from 2026-09-03 to 2028-08-26.
Extension or renewal terms
99% confidenceNot stated
View supporting evidence
No extension, option or renewal clause is supplied.
Commitment wording
96% confidenceDescribed by the buyer as "non comital contract awarded"
View supporting evidence
This wording appears in the supplied notice description.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Award structure
99% confidenceOne active award to one verified supplier
View supporting evidence
One award is supplied and it names one supplier, CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED after verification.
Commercial scale
98% confidenceGBP 125,000,000 reported award value
View supporting evidence
The award reports GBP 125,000,000; no spend profile or pricing detail is published.
Geographic operating requirement
97% confidenceBroad domestic and international travel coverage
View supporting evidence
Delivery locations span the UK, Crown Dependencies, British Overseas Territories, Europe and Rest of the World.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity quality
99% confidenceVerified
View supporting evidence
An exact-name verification matched source supplier "Clarity Travel Ltd" to CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED, company number 07413801.
Award and contract status interpretation
99% confidenceAward is reported active, but execution evidence is not supplied
View supporting evidence
The record is an awarded-contract notice with an active award; it contains no explicit signature or executed-contract evidence.
Published commercial detail
99% confidenceLimited
View supporting evidence
Information not supplied in the published notice includes pricing breakdown, value basis, lot allocation, bidder count, evaluation details and extension terms.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The source does not explicitly confirm that a contract was signed or executed; this analysis treats the record as an active award announcement only.
- No lot records or lot-level values are supplied.
- No pricing schedule, spend profile, value basis or explanation of the GBP 125,000,000 figure is supplied.
- No bidder count, bid prices, evaluation scores, award rationale or framework identity is supplied.
- No extension, option, renewal or reprocurement terms are published.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Home OfficeCLARITY TRAVEL LIMITEDstaff business travelaccommodationtravel servicesframework call-offContracts Finder
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who won the Home Office staff travel and accommodation award?
The active award names CLARITY TRAVEL LIMITED, verified under company number 07413801.
What is the reported value of the award?
The notice reports GBP 125,000,000 for the single active award.
When does the stated contract period end?
The supplied contract period ends on 26 August 2028.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.