AWARD OUTCOME
What happened
Suffolk County Council Passenger Transport published an award notice for an individual passenger transport service from Saxmundham to Thomas Wolsey, Ormiston. The notice names Juber Nayeem T/A Jubz private hire Ltd as the awarded supplier and states an award value of £103,740.
Published outcomeOne active award was published on 8 October 2026. The published award record gives a contract period from 12 October 2026 to 31 July 2029; this is not explicit evidence that a contract has been signed.
Market significanceA £103,740 passenger transport award made through a mini-competition under a passenger transport Dynamic Purchasing System.
AWARDED SUPPLIERS AND LOTS
1 supplier record analysed
Juber Nayeem T/A Jubz private hire Ltd
97% confidenceAward ocds-b5fd17-5bb0499e-2414-4ca6-b73f-bb233d3234b8-1 · 103740 GBP · active award
View supporting evidence
The sole award names this supplier and reports a value of GBP 103,740.
LIFECYCLE
Award or contract stage
Notice status
99% confidenceAwarded contract notice; award status active
View supporting evidence
The notice type is 'Awarded contract notice on Contracts Finder'; the award status is 'active'.
Award decision date
98% confidence8 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Award record date: 2026-10-08.
Contract signature
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No signature or execution field is supplied.
Published contract period
98% confidence12 October 2026 to 31 July 2029
View supporting evidence
Award and tender contractPeriod fields specify these dates.
VALUES
Published values explained
Published award value
99% confidence£103,740
View supporting evidence
The award value is 103740 GBP.
Value allocation
94% confidenceAllocated to the single published award
View supporting evidence
One award and one named supplier are present in the supplied record.
TIMELINE
Procurement timeline
Clarification deadline
92% confidence6 October 2026, 09:00 BST
View supporting evidence
The description states a clarification-question deadline of 0900 2026-10-06.
Submission deadline
99% confidence8 October 2026, 09:00 BST
View supporting evidence
Tender period end date is 2026-10-08T09:00:00+01:00.
Award notice published
99% confidence8 October 2026, 13:59 BST
View supporting evidence
Award notice document datePublished is 2026-10-08T13:59:12+01:00.
Published contract start
98% confidence12 October 2026
View supporting evidence
Contract period start is supplied as 2026-10-12.
Published contract end
98% confidence31 July 2029
View supporting evidence
Contract period end is supplied as 2029-07-31.
SCOPE
What was awarded
Service
95% confidenceIndividual passenger transport with a passenger assistant required
View supporting evidence
The title and description specify a 4-seater individual transport service and passenger assistant requirement.
Route
96% confidenceSaxmundham to Thomas Wolsey, Ormiston
View supporting evidence
Stated in the notice title and description.
Vehicle capacity
96% confidence4-seater
View supporting evidence
Stated in the notice title and description.
Classification
99% confidenceCPV 60000000 — Transport services (excluding waste transport)
View supporting evidence
Primary classification supplied in the tender record.
Lots
99% confidenceNo lot allocation supplied
View supporting evidence
No lots are provided and the award has no lot IDs.
PROCEDURE
Procedure and competition
Competition route
97% confidenceMini-competition under The supply of Passenger Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System
View supporting evidence
The description states that Suffolk County Council sought a mini competition against that DPS, citing OJEU Notice 2018/S 031-067685.
Procurement method
99% confidenceNot specified
View supporting evidence
procurementMethodDetails is 'Not specified'.
Competition metrics
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
Information on invited suppliers, bids received, evaluation and scoring is not supplied.
CONTRACT TERMS
Published contract terms
Published term
98% confidence12 October 2026 to 31 July 2029
View supporting evidence
Published contractPeriod fields state these dates.
Extension provision
94% confidenceThe council reserves the right to extend the contract up to 31 July 2030
View supporting evidence
The notice description states this reservation.
Pricing and payment terms
99% confidenceUnknown
View supporting evidence
No pricing schedule, payment terms or pricing breakdown is supplied.
COMMERCIAL VIEW
Commercial observations
Route-level opportunity
91% confidenceThe award concerns a defined 4-seat assisted passenger route rather than a general transport framework call-off description.
View supporting evidence
The notice identifies the Saxmundham–Thomas Wolsey, Ormiston route, 4-seater capacity and passenger assistant requirement.
Route to market
88% confidenceSuppliers seeking comparable work would need to participate in the stated passenger transport DPS, subject to buyer requirements.
View supporting evidence
The notice says the competition was run under The supply of Passenger Transport Services DPS.
DATA QUALITY
Gaps and source limitations
Supplier identity
99% confidenceThe named supplier remains unverified following a completed Companies House matching workflow.
View supporting evidence
Status is checked_unmatched and no verified company identity is supplied.
Delivery geography
96% confidenceDelivery-location data is unreliable or overly broad for this route.
View supporting evidence
The source lists the route in the title but separately includes numerous broad territories, including Europe and Rest of the World, alongside the United Kingdom.
Unpublished procurement detail
99% confidenceInformation not supplied in the published notice: bid count, evaluation methodology, scores, lot allocation, detailed pricing, execution status and payment terms.
View supporting evidence
These fields are absent from the supplied record.
SOURCE DATA LIMITATIONS
Information not supplied in the published notice
- The named supplier has checked_unmatched identity status: the Companies House matching workflow found no safe company match, so the supplier name is unverified.
- The source does not explicitly confirm that a contract was signed or executed.
- No bid count, bidder list, evaluation criteria, scoring, pricing breakdown, lot allocation or payment terms are supplied.
- The source delivery-location list contains broad and apparently inconsistent territories; the defined route in the notice is the more specific scope evidence.
- The notice reserves a possible extension up to 31 July 2030 but does not state extension pricing, conditions or whether it will be exercised.
MARKET THEMES
Relevant award themes
Suffolk County Council passenger transport awardSaxmundham transport contractThomas Wolsey Ormiston transportJubz private hirepassenger transport DPS
COMMON QUESTIONS
About this award
Who was named as the supplier?
The award notice names Juber Nayeem T/A Jubz private hire Ltd. The supplied record does not provide a verified Companies House match for that name.
What is the award value?
The published award value is £103,740.
When does the published contract period run?
The notice gives a period from 12 October 2026 to 31 July 2029, with a stated buyer right to extend up to 31 July 2030.
Was the contract signed?
Unknown. The supplied award notice does not explicitly confirm contract signature or execution.
ProcuraAxis award analysis supplements, but does not replace, the official award notice, contract data or procurement documents. “Awarded” does not by itself prove that a contract has been signed.