Home / Buying organisations / Organisation
BUYING ORGANISATION

the Education Authority

Published procurement activity · 217 tenders

ORGANISATION DETAILS

the Education Authority

Buyer information published with procurement notices.

Published identifier
Not supplied
Address
Belfast, UK, BT1 2NQ, United Kingdom
First notice
7 Jan 2025
Latest notice
22 Oct 2026
Find a Tender
All tenders217£3.5bnCombined published value
Open25£807.5mCombined published value
Closed29£927.7mCombined published value
Awarded126£1.5bnCombined published value
Cancelled0—No published tender values
ISSUED TENDERS

217 tenders

All · 217Open · 25Closed · 29Awarded · 126Cancelled · 0

EA Catering Accredited Training

the Education Authority · UKN06

***This is a Pre-Market Engagement Exercise*** The purpose of the preliminary market engagement exercise is to inform suppliers in the current market and gain information to inform a potential future procurement.This Exercise will be used to assist EA in gaining a better understanding of the market/feasibility of the requirement

Sources Find a TenderPublished 22 May 2025Closes 16 Jun 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-0518d3-2025-05-22T12:27:55+01:00Sector 55520000 — Catering services
Value not statedNo published estimate

Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for Crawfordsburn Primary School - MA17-40107798

the Education Authority · UK

Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for the construction of new 8 class primary school on existing extended site. The project will include full construction works, mechanical and electrical services, external and site development works.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 15 May 2025Closes 21 Aug 2024Reference ocds-h6vhtk-047933-2025-05-15T14:24:29+01:00Sector 45210000 — Building construction work
£5.2mEstimated value

BSP-24-008 The Provision of Training for the Education Authority Youth Service CADi Programme

the Education Authority · UK

The EA invites tenders for the BSP-24-008 The Provision of Training for the Education Authority Youth Service CADi Programme to establish a Contract for a 3 year period with the option to extend for 2 further periods of 12 months each. EA wishes to appoint Contractor for the delivery of the Contract for the Provision of Training

Sources Find a TenderPublished 2 May 2025Closes 19 Mar 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-04e2fa-2025-05-02T14:08:05+01:00Sector 80310000 — Youth education services
£742.5kEstimated value

EDR-24-009 PRE-SERVICED BOOK STOCK FOR LIBRARIES NI AND EA SCHOOL LIBRARIES

the Education Authority · UK

The Education Authority invites tenders on behalf of Libraries NI and EA School Libraries (the Clients) for the purpose of establishing Contracts for the provision of Pre-Serviced Book Stock for a period of 24 months with the option to extend for period(s) of up to and including 24 months.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 24 Apr 2025Closes 7 Feb 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-0493bf-2025-04-24T09:26:38+01:00Sector 22113000 — Library books
£20mEstimated value

***Pre-Market Engagement*** BSP-24-017 Review of EA Catering Service Delivery Model

the Education Authority · UKN06

***This is a Pre-Market Engagement Exercise*** The purpose of the preliminary market engagement exercise is to inform suppliers in the current market and gain information to inform a potential future procurement. At this stage, any information gathered through this Exercise will inform internal business planning and any possible

Sources Find a TenderPublished 16 Apr 2025Closes 12 May 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-050401-2025-04-16T13:07:38+01:00Sector 79000000 — Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
Value not statedNo published estimate

***Pre-Market Engagement*** BSP-24-017 Review of EA Catering Service Delivery Model

the Education Authority · UKN06

***This is a Pre-Market Engagement Exercise*** The purpose of the preliminary market engagement exercise is to inform suppliers in the current market and gain information to inform a potential future procurement. At this stage, any information gathered through this Exercise will inform internal business planning and any possible

Sources Find a TenderPublished 16 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-050400-2025-04-16T13:00:37+01:00Sector 79000000 — Business services: law, marketing, consulting, recruitment, printing and security
Value not statedNo published estimate

Traditional - Appointment of Integrated Supply Team for Abbey Community College, Newtownabbey, MA14-000004BA

the Education Authority · UK

The project is for the provision of a new build facility that, on completion, will facilitate delivery of a fully compliant educational curriculum for 820nr pupils of post-primary school age in the area currently served by Abbey Community College, located at the old Monkstown site on Bridge Road, Newtownabbey. The proposed build

Sources Find a TenderPublished 11 Apr 2025Closes 20 Apr 2023Reference ocds-h6vhtk-03b0e9-2025-04-11T10:50:36+01:00Sector 45210000 — Building construction work
£26mEstimated value

CAT-19-015 Refrigeration, Freezing and Chilling

the Education Authority · UKN06

This modification is to extend the time of the Framework by an additional 3 month period (from 1st April 2025 - 30th June 2025) only. A previous modification has been completed on this arrangement in April 2024 to extend it by 12 months and to add £564,000 to the maximum Framework value.

Sources Find a TenderPublished 9 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-04ff6c-2025-04-09T10:57:30+01:00Sector 39310000 — Catering equipment
£1.7mContract value

ICT-21-021 Apple Equipment and Accessories

the Education Authority · UKN06

Modification is to increase value to £11,750,000.00 and extend contract end date to 31st March 2026. (iii) any increase in price does not exceed 50% of the value of the original contract or framework agreement. When EA established this contract, it was envisaged that Apple products would be in demand but with the drastic and sus

Sources Find a TenderPublished 7 Apr 2025Reference ocds-h6vhtk-04fe3c-2025-04-07T15:31:13+01:00Sector 30000000 — Office and computing machinery, equipment and supplies except furniture and software packages
£11.8mContract value

Organisation details and tender classifications reflect information published by the original procurement sources. Similar buyer names are grouped only where an official identifier or compatible name and postcode provide a safe link.