Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

City of London Housing Lift Maintenance Contract - SEC Mini - Competition

The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 20:47.

Opportunity overview

Regarding Lot 1 HRA, the awarded supplier (Precision Lift Services Ltd) were unable to reach a mutally agreement over the terms / contract and therefore the contract was not signed and the supplier. Regarding Lot 2, this Contract Notice for Lift Maintenance Services at Barbican Residential Estate. The highest scoring supplier via a SEC Lift Maintenance Framework Mini - Competition was Guideline Lift Services Ltd.The contract was signed 15/09/26.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Guideline Lift Services Ltd

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£1.2m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
14 Sept 2026
Award ID
092260-2026-1
Status
active
Location
Ashford, UKJ4, United Kingdom

Precision Lift Services Ltd

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£526.7k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
17 Feb 2026
Award ID
092260-2026-2
Status
active
Location
Basildon, UKH3, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV50750000 — Lift-maintenance services

Lots

  • To provide regular servicing in line with regulations and legislation, planned preventative maintenance, and reactive maintenance including lift breakdowns and passenger entrapments. This includes both in hours, and out of hours requirements with strict SLAs and KPIs on priority and time limits. Please note that this contract was awarded but the awarded supplier could not agree terms with the City of London Corporation and therefore no contract was signed.Value not stated
  • To provide regular servicing in line with regulations and legislation, planned preventative maintenance, and reactive maintenance including lift breakdowns and passenger entrapments. This includes both in hours, and out of hours requirements with strict SLAs and KPIs on priority and time limits.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-077d52
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
The contract was tendered via mini competition though a compliant SEC Lift Maintenance Framework.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
50750000
Description
Lift-maintenance services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
To provide regular servicing in line with regulations and legislation, planned preventative maintenance, and reactive maintenance including lift breakdowns and passenger entrapments. This includes both in hours, and out of hours requirements with strict SLAs and KPIs on priority and time limits. Please note that this contract was awarded but the awarded supplier could not agree terms with the City of London Corporation and therefore no contract was signed.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Entry 2
Id
2
Description
To provide regular servicing in line with regulations and legislation, planned preventative maintenance, and reactive maintenance including lift breakdowns and passenger entrapments. This includes both in hours, and out of hours requirements with strict SLAs and KPIs on priority and time limits.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50750000
Description
Lift-maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI31

Delivery Location

Description
HRA
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50750000
Description
Lift-maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI31

Delivery Location

Description
Barbican Residential Estate

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London
Id
GB-FTS-139337

Identifier

Legal Name
The Mayor and Commonalty and Citizens of the City of London

Address

Street Address
Po Box 270, Guildhall
Locality
London
Region
UKI31
Postal Code
EC2P 2EJ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
Guideline Lift Services Ltd
Id
GB-FTS-187133

Identifier

Legal Name
Guideline Lift Services Ltd

Address

Locality
Ashford
Region
UKJ4
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Precision Lift Services Ltd
Id
GB-FTS-79321

Identifier

Legal Name
Precision Lift Services Ltd

Address

Locality
Basildon
Region
UKH3
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 4
Name
High Court of England and Wales
Id
GB-FTS-37053

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court of England and Wales

Address

Locality
london
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
092260-2026-1
Title
Barbican residential Estate
Status
active

Related lots

2

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-187133
Name
Guideline Lift Services Ltd
Award 2
Id
092260-2026-2
Title
HRA
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-79321
Name
Precision Lift Services Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
092260-2026-1
Award ID
092260-2026-1
Title
Barbican residential Estate
Status
active
Date Signed
15 Sept 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,229,066
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
092260-2026-2
Award ID
092260-2026-2
Title
HRA
Status
active
Date Signed
17 Feb 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
526,650
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI31 · EC2P 2EJ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI31

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 092260-2026award, contract ·