Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Southampton Supervised Consumption and Needle Exchange

Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 25 Sept 2026, 15:57.

Opportunity overview

Southampton Supervised Consumption and Needle Exchange

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Sept 2026
Award ID
091035-2026-RRE-01741-1
Status
active
Location
Southampton, UKJ32, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85312500 — Rehabilitation services
  • CPV85149000 — Pharmacy services

Lots

  • Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust is commissioned to provide Drug and Alcohol Services and does this via their Inclusion directorate and with the support of third-party suppliers. Provision of Pharmacy supervised self-administration of oral Opioid Substitution Therapy services qualify as locally Commissioned ‘enhanced’ Services under ‘The Contractual Framework for Community Pharmacy’ and as such participation by community pharmacists in this service remains voluntary and guided by localised need. Pharmacists participating in this service will be expected to dispense to the number of people that they feel appropriate for their pharmacy within the parameters of good practice advised by Inclusion Services, considering all their community responsibilities. Dispensing opiate substitution therapy not, subject to supervised self-administration remains an essential service and remuneration for this is covered by PSNC. Provision of Pharmacy needle syringe programme services qualify as locally Commissioned ‘enhanced’ Services under ‘The Contractual Framework for Community Pharmacy’ and as such participation by community pharmacists in this service remains voluntary and guided by localised need. Pharmacies participating in this service will be expected to take on the level of service that they feel appropriate for their pharmacy within the parameters of good practice advised by Inclusion Services, taking into account all their community responsibilities. This award to various pharmacies has been made following a direct award B process, the lifetime value of this contract is £43,804.80 and will go live 1st October 2026 - 30th September 2029. This is a new service for MPFT, all pharmacies will be a new provider as all providers that are capable of providing this service have been offered contracts.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
RRE-01741
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Review Details
All appeals should be raised in line with the prevailing legislation.
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. this contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The contract has been awarded to a number of providers who are able to meet the specification, where people are offered a choice between the providers and this is not restricted. To ensure providers meet the specification this has been assessed by clinical and operational colleagues as key decision makers. There are no identified conflicts of interest

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Midlands Partnership NHS Foundation Trust is commissioned to provide Drug and Alcohol Services and does this via their Inclusion directorate and with the support of third-party suppliers. Provision of Pharmacy supervised self-administration of oral Opioid Substitution Therapy services qualify as locally Commissioned ‘enhanced’ Services under ‘The Contractual Framework for Community Pharmacy’ and as such participation by community pharmacists in this service remains voluntary and guided by localised need. Pharmacists participating in this service will be expected to dispense to the number of people that they feel appropriate for their pharmacy within the parameters of good practice advised by Inclusion Services, considering all their community responsibilities. Dispensing opiate substitution therapy not, subject to supervised self-administration remains an essential service and remuneration for this is covered by PSNC. Provision of Pharmacy needle syringe programme services qualify as locally Commissioned ‘enhanced’ Services under ‘The Contractual Framework for Community Pharmacy’ and as such participation by community pharmacists in this service remains voluntary and guided by localised need. Pharmacies participating in this service will be expected to take on the level of service that they feel appropriate for their pharmacy within the parameters of good practice advised by Inclusion Services, taking into account all their community responsibilities. This award to various pharmacies has been made following a direct award B process, the lifetime value of this contract is £43,804.80 and will go live 1st October 2026 - 30th September 2029. This is a new service for MPFT, all pharmacies will be a new provider as all providers that are capable of providing this service have been offered contracts.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Patient Choice
Type
quality
Description
100
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
100

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85149000
Description
Pharmacy services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ32

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-7554

Identifier

Legal Name
Midlands Partnership Foundation Trust
Id
na

Address

Street Address
Trust HQ, Corporation Street,
Locality
Stafford
Region
UKG24
Postal Code
ST16 3AG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Emma Roberts

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Pharmacies in Southampton
Id
GB-FTS-186985

Identifier

Legal Name
Pharmacies in Southampton

Address

Locality
Southampton
Region
UKJ32
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Midlands Partnersip NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-7558

Identifier

Legal Name
Midlands Partnersip NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Trust HQ. St Georges Hospital, Corporation Street
Locality
Stafford
Postal Code
ST16 3AG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewBody
Organisation 4
Name
Midlands Partnersip NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-7560

Identifier

Legal Name
Midlands Partnersip NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Turst HQ St Georges Hospital, Corporation Street
Locality
Stafford
Postal Code
SJ16 3AG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewContactPoint

Award information

Award 1
Id
091035-2026-RRE-01741-1
Title
Southampton Supervised Consumption and Needle Exchange
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-186985
Name
Pharmacies in Southampton

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
091035-2026-RRE-01741-1
Award ID
091035-2026-RRE-01741-1
Title
Southampton Supervised Consumption and Needle Exchange
Status
active
Date Signed
25 Sept 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Stafford · UKG24 · ST16 3AG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKJ32

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 091035-2026award, contract ·