Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of a Recovery Service (Alcohol and Drugs)

Inverclyde Council · tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 23 Sept 2026, 18:26.

Opportunity overview

The Recovery Service (Alcohol and Drugs) operates within a complex national and local policy environment that recognises alcohol and drug-related harm as a significant public health challenge. The commissioned services will contribute directly to the delivery of the Inverclyde Alcohol and Drug Partnership Strategy 2024-2029, which sets out a vision that individuals, families and communities can live healthy lives free from alcohol and drug harms through choice, dignity and recovery.

Classification

  • CPV85140000 — Miscellaneous health services
  • CPV85300000 — Social work and related services
  • CPV85312500 — Rehabilitation services

Lots

  • Recovery Hub, Outreach Hubs and Assertive In/Outreach ServiceValue not stated
  • Early Intervention, Supporting Recovery and Relapse Prevention ServiceValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CP0645/HSCP
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Has Recurrence
Yes

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services

Lot Details

Submission Method

electronicSubmission

Selection criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
economic
Description
Inverclyde Council will check the financial status of applicants by means of a Dun and Bradstreet assessment. In order to be considered, applicants must achieve one of the following: (a) Where the tenderers Dun & Bradstreet risk indicator is 3, the annual contract value should also be less than 50% of the tenderers average turnover over the preceding 2 years (with audited accounts dated within 24 months of the date of the financial check). OR (b) Where the tenderers Dun & Bradstreet risk indicator is 2 or better, the annual contract value should also be less than 75% of the tenderers average turnover over the preceding 2 years (with audited accounts dated within 21 months of the date of the financial check). PLEASE NOTE THE IMPORTANT GUIDANCE TO BIDDERS BELOW: APPLICANTS ARE STRONGLY ADVISED TO SATISFY THEMSELVES THAT THEY MEET THESE CRITERIA AS FAILURE OF THE FINANCIAL CHECK WILL MEAN THAT THEIR APPLICATION WILL NOT BE CONSIDERED FURTHER. APPLICANTS SHOULD ALSO SATISFY THEMSELVES THAT THEIR DUN AND BRADSTREET RATINGS ARE CORRECT AND IT IS THE APPLICANT’S RESPONSIBILITY TO RAISE ANY QUERIES WITH DUN AND BRADSTREET IF THEY FEEL A CORRECTION IS REQUIRED. THE COUNCIL WILL RELY ON THE RISK RATING IT OBTAINS AT THE TIME IT PERFORMS THE D&B FINANCIAL CHECK. You must provide your average yearly turnover for the last 2 years. Turnover must be provided from your audited accounts. Turnover from unaudited accounts or part year turnover will not be accepted. If you are unable to provide the turnover information required due to being exempt from submission of full audited accounts, please provide an explanation on why you are exempt in response to this question. If you have responded that you are exempt from submitting full audited accounts, please confirm that you will be prepared to submit alternative information and documentation on your financial position should this be required at any point.
Minimum
Public Liability with a minimum indemnity limit of 5M GBP for each and every claim including abuse and molestation cover but with no inner limit on abuse; Professional Indemnity with a minimum indemnity limit of 2M GBP for each and every claim; Employers Liability with a minimum indemnity limit of 5M GBP for each and every claim; Data Protection/Cyber Risk with a minimum indemnity limit of 1M GBP.

Applies To

supplier
Criterion 2
Type
technical
Description
SPD Question 4C.1.2: Bidders must provide two examples of services delivered within the past three years that demonstrate their experience, capacity and capability to deliver the requirements of the lot(s) for which they are submitting a bid. Examples must demonstrate you have experience of deliverying a contract of a similar size and nature that can be transferrable. A separate response must be provided for each lot bid for. Lot 1: Recovery Hub, Outreach Hubs and Assertive In-Reach/Outreach Service The examples must specifically demonstrate experience of delivering recovery hubs, community-based outreach services, assertive engagement approaches and support designed to engage individuals in treatment, recovery and wider community assets. Lot 2: Early Intervention, Supporting Recovery and Relapse Prevention Service The examples must specifically demonstrate experience of delivering early intervention services, recovery support programmes and interventions aimed at sustaining recovery, building resilience and preventing relapse. SPD Question 4C.6: Bidders will be required to confirm that they have the following educational and professional qualifications: The Provider's Service Manager must hold a relevant qualification at SCQF Level 7 (or equivalent) in a subject such as Health and Social Care, Social Work, Community Development or a related discipline OR possess a minimum of two years' demonstrable experience managing addiction, recovery, mental health, homelessness, or social care services. Where a formal qualification is not held, the Provider must be able to demonstrate equivalent knowledge, skills, and experience to the satisfaction of the Council. SPD Question 4C.10: Bidders will be required to confirm whether they intend to subcontract and, if so, for what proportion of the contract.
Minimum
4D: QUALITY MANAGEMENT PROCEDURES The bidder must hold a UKAS (or equivalent) accredited independent third party certificate of compliance in accordance with BS EN ISO 9001 (or equivalent), OR The bidder must have the following: a. A documented policy regarding quality management. The policy must set out responsibilities for quality management demonstrating that the bidder has, and continues to implement, a quality management policy that is authorised by their Chief Executive, or equivalent, which is periodically reviewed at a senior management level. The policy must be relevant to the nature and scale of the work to be undertaken and set out responsibilities for quality management throughout the organisation. 4D: HEALTH & SAFETY The bidder must hold a UKAS (or equivalent), accredited independent third party certificate of compliance in accordance with BS OHSAS 18001 (or equivalent) or have, within the last 12 months, successfully met the assessment requirements of a construction-related scheme in registered membership of the Safety Schemes in Procurement (SSIP) forum OR hold the information contained in the supplier attachment area in PCS-T (file name "Contract Notice Additional Information") 4D: ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT The bidder must hold UKAS (or equivalent) accredited independent third party certificate of compliance with BS EN ISO 14001 (or equivalent) or a valid EMAS (or equivalent) certificate OR hold the information contained in the buyer attachment area in PCS-T (file name "Contract Notice Additional Information")

Applies To

supplier

Other Requirements

Requires Staff Names And Qualifications
Yes

Covered By

GPA

Tender Period

Ends
14 Oct 2026, 12:00

Submission terms

Languages

en

Expected award period

Starts
14 Oct 2026, 12:00

Bid Opening

Date
14 Oct 2026, 12:00

Contract terms

Has Electronic Ordering
Yes
Electronic Invoicing Policy
allowed
Has Electronic Payment
Yes

Recurrence

Description
Further publication prior to expiry of the contract arising from this tender, potentially in September 2029. If option to extend the contract are taken up, then this will extend to September 2030

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Recovery Hub, Outreach Hubs and Assertive In/Outreach Service
Description
Recovery Hub, Recovery Outreach Hubs and In-Reach and Outreach Services, focused on recovery community development, engagement, harm reduction, social inclusion and peer-led support.
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
No
Status
active

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Service Delivery Model
Type
quality
Description
15.00%
Criterion 2
Name
Partnership Working and Engagement
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 3
Name
Trauma Informed Practice
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 4
Name
Staffing, Management & Expertise
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 5
Name
Outcomes & Reporting
Type
quality
Description
5.00%
Criterion 6
Name
Fair Work First
Type
quality
Description
5.00%
Criterion 7
Name
Social Value Outcomes Menu
Type
quality
Description
3.00%
Criterion 8
Name
Social Value Supporting Methodology
Type
quality
Description
2.00%
Criterion 9
Type
price
Description
40.00%

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Please note the contract is subject to one 12 month extension subject to budget availability and satisfactory service delivery

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Early Intervention, Supporting Recovery and Relapse Prevention Service
Description
Early Intervention, Supporting Recovery and Relapse Prevention Service, focused on structured psychosocial interventions, recovery planning, relapse prevention, rehabilitation support and family reunification activity.
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
No
Status
active

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Service Delivery Model
Type
quality
Description
15.00%
Criterion 2
Name
Integrated Recovery Support and Partnership Working
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 3
Name
Trauma Informed Practice
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 4
Name
Staffing, Management & Expertise
Type
quality
Description
10.00%
Criterion 5
Name
Outcomes & Reporting
Type
quality
Description
5.00%
Criterion 6
Name
Fair Work First
Type
quality
Description
5.00%
Criterion 7
Name
Social Value Outcomes Menu
Type
quality
Description
3.00%
Criterion 8
Name
Social Value Supporting Methodology
Type
quality
Description
2.00%
Criterion 9
Type
price
Description
40.00%

Contract period

Starts
1 Apr 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Please note the contract is subject to one 12 month extension periods subject to budget availability and satisfactory service delivery.

Submission terms

Variant Policy
notAllowed

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM83
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM83

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Inverclyde Council
Id
GB-FTS-52718

Identifier

Legal Name
Inverclyde Council

Address

Street Address
Procurement, Municipal Buildings, Clyde Square
Locality
Greenock
Region
UKM83
Postal Code
PA15 1LX
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Procurement Team
Telephone
+44 1475712634

Roles

buyer
centralPurchasingBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
Greenock Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace Court
Id
GB-FTS-397

Identifier

Legal Name
Greenock Sheriff Court and Justice of the Peace Court

Address

Street Address
Sheriff Court House, 1 Nelson Street
Locality
Greenock
Postal Code
PA15 1TR
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Greenock · UKM83 · PA15 1LX · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKM83

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 086546-2026tender ·