Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Electronic Catering Information System

Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · awardUpdate, contractUpdate

Tender information last checkedLast checked 25 Sept 2026, 15:21.

Opportunity overview

Catering Information System for electronic catering management compatible to existing systems with the Trust

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

SYNBIOTIX LTD

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Award ID
085782-2026-1
Status
active
Location
Altrincham, UKD3, WA14 4DZ, United Kingdom

SYNBIOTIX LTD

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£367.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
8 Sept 2026
Award ID
091032-2026-C470784-1
Status
active
Location
Altrincham, UKD3, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV72222300 — Information technology services
  • CPV48000000 — Software package and information systems

Lots

  • Electronic Catering Management Information SystemValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C470784
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
72222300
Description
Information technology services

Techniques

Framework Agreement

Period Rationale
Annual licences required for 5 years

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Electronic Catering Management Information System

Contract period

Starts
31 Jan 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2031, 23:59

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD45

Delivery Location

Description
Preston

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-171024

Identifier

Legal Name
Lancashire Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Sharoe Green Lane, Fulwood
Locality
Preston
Region
UKD45
Postal Code
PR2 9HT
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Sandra Cockell
Telephone
+44 7966407807

Roles

buyer
reviewBody
mediationBody
reviewContactPoint

Details

Organisation 2
Name
SYNBIOTIX LTD
Id
GB-FTS-186984

Identifier

Legal Name
SYNBIOTIX LTD

Address

Street Address
G39 Two Four Nine North Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire, WA14 4DZ
Locality
Altrincham
Region
UKD3
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large

Award information

Award 1
Id
091032-2026-C470784-1
Title
Electronic Catering Information System
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-186984
Name
SYNBIOTIX LTD

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
091032-2026-C470784-1
Award ID
091032-2026-C470784-1
Title
Electronic Catering Information System
Status
active
Date Signed
9 Sept 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
72222300
Description
Information technology services

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48000000
Description
Software package and information systems

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD45

Delivery Location

Description
Preston

Value

Amount
367,248
Currency
GBP

Period

Starts
31 Jan 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Jan 2031, 23:59

Amendments

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
This award has been modified as the term has been extended for a further 2 years and associated hardware has also been added
Rationale
Need for additional works, services or supplies by the original contractor/concessionaire: The annual licences has been extended to 5 years from 3 years. Additional associated hardware EPOS has been added

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Preston · UKD45 · PR2 9HT · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKD45

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 085782-2026award, contract ·
  2. 091032-2026awardUpdate, contractUpdate ·