Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

GP Public Health Locally Enhanced Services

Plymouth City Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 24 Sept 2026, 09:51.

Opportunity overview

To commission General Practice to undertake a range of public health services as part of a Locally Enhanced Service in a pay by activity basis. All GP practices in Plymouth will be able to undertake and be paid for activity associated with these contracts. No practices are excluded. The services to be commissioned in accordance with the relevant service specifications are: • Lot 1 - Smoking cessation • Lot 2 - Prescribing of Smoking Cessation Medications • Lot 3 - Chlamydia screening • Lot 4 - IUCD for contraceptive and IUCD for non-contraceptive purposes (non-cont on behalf of NHS Devon) • Lot 5 - Substance use (on behalf of the Plymouth Alliance for Complex Lives) • Lot 6 - NHS Health Checks • Lot 7 - Sub Dermal Implant

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Adelaide Surgery

21 award entriesNo match
Contract value
£0
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2026
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH TBC
Location
Plymouth, UKK41, PL1 3JF, United Kingdom
View 21 award IDs

084296-2026-PH/26037-1, 084296-2026-PH/26038-2, 084296-2026-PH/26039-3, 084296-2026-PH/26040-4, 084296-2026-PH/26041-5, 084296-2026-PH/26042-6, 084296-2026-PH/26043-7, 084296-2026-PH/26044-8, 084296-2026-PH/26045-21, 084296-2026-PH/26046-9, 084296-2026-PH/26047-10, 084296-2026-PH/26048-11, 084296-2026-PH/26049-12, 084296-2026-PH/26050-13, 084296-2026-PH/26051-14, 084296-2026-PH/26052-15, 084296-2026-PH/26053-16, 084296-2026-PH/26054-17, 084296-2026-PH/26055-18, 084296-2026-PH/26056-19, 084296-2026-PH/26057-20

Classification

  • CPV85121100 — General-practitioner services

Lots

  • Smoking cessationValue not stated
  • Prescribing of Smoking Cessation MedicationsValue not stated
  • Chlamydia screeningValue not stated
  • IUCD for contraceptive and IUCD for non-contraceptive purposesValue not stated
  • Substance useValue not stated
  • NHS Health ChecksValue not stated
  • Sub Dermal ImplantValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06f33f
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Awarded under Provider Selection Regime (PSR) direct award B.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Smoking cessation
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. The anticipated duration of the contract is for 2 years. April 1st 2026 to March 31st 2028, with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Prescribing of Smoking Cessation Medications
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Chlamydia screening
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
IUCD for contraceptive and IUCD for non-contraceptive purposes
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
Substance use
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 6
Id
6
Title
NHS Health Checks
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.
Entry 7
Id
7
Title
Sub Dermal Implant
Description
The relevant authority intends to award this contract under the Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act 2023 and Procurement Regulations 2024 do not apply to this award. The contract value is £0.01. The contract value cannot be confirmed as the services are activity based contracts with no guaranteed contract value. Although the contract start is 01/04/2026, the services have been delivered on an implied contract. This is an existing service and existing provider.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
with 1 additional 1-year increment, with an end day subject to extension of March 31st 2029.

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 5
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 6
Id
6
Related Lot
6

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41
Item 7
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85121100
Description
General-practitioner services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK41

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Plymouth City Council
Id
GB-FTS-186393

Identifier

Legal Name
Plymouth City Council
Id
PBQP-8499-TLMP
Scheme Entered
Public authority - sub-central government

Address

Street Address
Ballard House, West Hoe Road
Locality
Plymouth
Region
UKK41
Postal Code
PL13BJ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Natasha Yeoman

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Adelaide Surgery
Id
GB-COH-TBC

Identifier

Legal Name
Adelaide Surgery
Id
TBC
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Street Address
20 Adelaide Street, Stonehouse
Locality
Plymouth
Region
UKK41
Postal Code
PL1 3JF
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Plymouth City Council
Id
GB-FTS-186394

Identifier

Legal Name
Plymouth City Council

Address

Street Address
26 West Hoe Road
Locality
Plymouth
Postal Code
PL1 3BJ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
084296-2026-PH/26037-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Adelaide Surgery
Award 2
Id
084296-2026-PH/26038-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Beacon Medical Group
Award 3
Id
084296-2026-PH/26039-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Church View Surgery
Award 4
Id
084296-2026-PH/26040-4
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Dean Cross Surgery
Award 5
Id
084296-2026-PH/26041-5
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Devonport Health Centre
Award 6
Id
084296-2026-PH/26042-6
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Dewerstone Medical Group (Budshead Medical Practice & Oakside Surgery)
Award 7
Id
084296-2026-PH/26043-7
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Elm Surgery
Award 8
Id
084296-2026-PH/26044-8
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Friary House Surgery
Award 9
Id
084296-2026-PH/26046-9
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Lisson Grove and Woolwell Med Centre
Award 10
Id
084296-2026-PH/26047-10
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Mayflower Medical Group
Award 11
Id
084296-2026-PH/26048-11
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
North Rd West Med Centre
Award 12
Id
084296-2026-PH/26049-12
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Pathfields Medical Group
Award 13
Id
084296-2026-PH/26050-13
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Peverell Park Surgery
Award 14
Id
084296-2026-PH/26051-14
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Roborough Surgery
Award 15
Id
084296-2026-PH/26052-15
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Southway Surgery
Award 16
Id
084296-2026-PH/26053-16
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
St Levan Surgery
Award 17
Id
084296-2026-PH/26054-17
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
St Neots Surgery
Award 18
Id
084296-2026-PH/26055-18
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Stoke Surgery
Award 19
Id
084296-2026-PH/26056-19
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
West Hoe Surgery
Award 20
Id
084296-2026-PH/26057-20
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Wycliffe Surgery
Award 21
Id
084296-2026-PH/26045-21
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-TBC
Name
Knowle House Surgery

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
084296-2026-PH/26037-1
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26037-1
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
084296-2026-PH/26038-2
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26038-2
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
084296-2026-PH/26039-3
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26039-3
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 4
Id
084296-2026-PH/26040-4
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26040-4
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 5
Id
084296-2026-PH/26041-5
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26041-5
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 6
Id
084296-2026-PH/26042-6
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26042-6
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 7
Id
084296-2026-PH/26043-7
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26043-7
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 8
Id
084296-2026-PH/26044-8
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26044-8
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 9
Id
084296-2026-PH/26046-9
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26046-9
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 10
Id
084296-2026-PH/26047-10
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26047-10
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 11
Id
084296-2026-PH/26048-11
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26048-11
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 12
Id
084296-2026-PH/26049-12
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26049-12
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 13
Id
084296-2026-PH/26050-13
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26050-13
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 14
Id
084296-2026-PH/26051-14
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26051-14
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 15
Id
084296-2026-PH/26052-15
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26052-15
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 16
Id
084296-2026-PH/26053-16
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26053-16
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 17
Id
084296-2026-PH/26054-17
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26054-17
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 18
Id
084296-2026-PH/26055-18
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26055-18
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 19
Id
084296-2026-PH/26056-19
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26056-19
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 20
Id
084296-2026-PH/26057-20
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26057-20
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP
Entry 21
Id
084296-2026-PH/26045-21
Award ID
084296-2026-PH/26045-21
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
0.01
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Plymouth · UKK41 · PL13BJ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK41

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 084296-2026award, contract ·