Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Fire Suppression System for Caister Waste Transfer Station

Norfolk County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 24 Sept 2026, 08:26.

Opportunity overview

Norfolk County Council has let a contract via direct award for the provision of Fire Prevention Services for Caister Waste Transfer Station including a fully monitored fire suppression system. The installation completion date for phase 1 is as soon as possible but by no later than 30 January 2027. Warranty, maintenance, servicing and repair of phase 1 will commence the date of handover of Phase 1 and extend to include phase 2 on handover of phase 2. The required commencement date of phase 2 will be agreed with the provider therefore the contract end date could be subject to change. On completion of phase 2 the contract monitoring, warranty maintenance, servicing and repair will be novated to NEWS who are the site operator. Please note that the contract was signed on the 23 July 2026. On 4 December 2025, the Secretary of State for Local Government made a written statement [UIN HCWS1128] stating that the government intends to establish a Mayoral Strategic Authority for Norfolk and Suffolk as soon as possible, and that it is minded to hold inaugural mayoral elections in May 2028. Although Norfolk's councils were expected to take part in a move to Unitary status in the near future, the proposal to merge smaller authorities and the County Council have, for the time being, been paused. Should the establishment of a Mayoral Strategic Authority covering Norfolk go ahead, the Contract may be transferred, assigned or novated to any successor authority(ies) or joint authority(ies) or Mayoral Strategic Authority that will take over and perform the functions of this Contract from Norfolk County Council.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

BLAZEQUEL LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
22 Jul 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH NI622109
Location
Londonderry, UKN0A, BT47 6UQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
NCCT43110
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Norfolk County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PDYH-3246-XWTR

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYH-3246-XWTR

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Martineau Lane
Locality
Norwich
Postal Code
NR1 2DH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH15

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
BLAZEQUEL LTD
Id
GB-COH-NI622109

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
NI622109

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCJV-1448-XZZW

Address

Street Address
1a Carrakeel Drive
Locality
Londonderry
Postal Code
BT47 6UQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0A

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
35111500
Description
Fire suppression system
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
45213270
Description
Construction works for recycling station
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
75251110
Description
Fire-prevention services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Additional Procurement Categories

services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-NI622109
Name
BLAZEQUEL LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
23 Jul 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
26 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jan 2032, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
1,096,437
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
084905-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Sept 2026, 13:54
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR1 2DH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 081064-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 084900-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 084905-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·