Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Security and physical guarding services

The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland) · planning

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 00:01.

Opportunity overview

PSD Scotland are seeking to put in place a contract for the provision of security and physical guarding services.

Classification

  • CPV79710000 — Security services

Lots

  • Security and physical guarding - EastValue not stated
  • Security and physical guarding - WestValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PSD18326
Status
planned
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
79710000
Description
Security services

Communication

Future Notice Date
7 Oct 2026, 00:00

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Security and physical guarding - East
Description
Public Services Delivery (PSD) Scotland are seeking to put in place a Security and physical guarding contract for the east of Scotland, sites include Gyle Square, Jack Copland Centre, Norseman House. The contract start date will be 1st April 2027 and the estimated value per annum is 300,000 GBP. Services will include; Delivery of reactive security services, dependent on site requirements and operating arrangements. Initial interrogation and investigation of fire alarm panel activations, with escalation where required. Locking and unlocking of premises, dependent on site requirements. Management of building security, including access and egress control. Provision of basic reception and customer service functions, including directing visitors and responding to enquiries where appropriate.
Status
planned
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Security and physical guarding - West
Description
Public Services Delivery (PSD) Scotland is seeking to establish a security and physical guarding contract for sites across western Scotland, including National Distribution Centre (NDC) Larkhall, Coddington Warehouse, Titan Warehouse and Hassockrigg ECO Park, Shotts. The contract is scheduled to commence on 1 April 2027, with an estimated annual value of 465,000 GBP. Services will include; Delivery of reactive security services, dependent on site requirements and operating arrangements. Initial interrogation and investigation of fire alarm panel activations, with escalation where required. Locking and unlocking of premises, dependent on site requirements. Management of building security, including access and egress control. Provision of basic reception and customer service functions, including directing visitors and responding to enquiries where appropriate.
Status
planned

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79710000
Description
Security services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79710000
Description
Security services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKM

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)
Id
GB-FTS-179412

Identifier

Legal Name
The Common Services Agency (more commonly known as Public Services Delivery Scotland) (PSD Scotland)

Address

Street Address
1 South Gyle Crescent.
Locality
Edinburgh
Region
UKM
Postal Code
EH12 9EB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Jennifer Cranston
Telephone
+44 1312756000

Roles

buyer
centralPurchasingBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Edinburgh · UKM · EH12 9EB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKM

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 078293-2026planning ·