Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Skills Bootcamps wave 7

Essex County Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 05:42.

Opportunity overview

This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

House Builder XL Ltd

Matched by number
Contract value
£123k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
075423-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 3959121
Location
Bristol, UKH, United Kingdom
Contract value
£91.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
075423-2026-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02006930
Location
Hampshire,, UKH, United Kingdom

Mastered Studios Ltd

Matched by number
Contract value
£208.8k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
075423-2026-3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11585221
Location
London, UKH, United Kingdom
Contract value
£98.8k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
075423-2026-4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 01644241
Location
Coventry, UKH, United Kingdom
Contract value
£74.9k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
15 Jul 2026
Award ID
075423-2026-5
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 08103134
Location
London, UKH, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV80000000 — Education and training services

Lots

  • Construction & the built environment (includes clean energy)Value not stated
  • Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering and Aviation (includes defence)Value not stated
  • Creative & Cultural Industries (includes Tourism)Value not stated
  • DigiTechValue not stated
  • Health, Social Care & Med Tech (includes life sciences)Value not stated
  • Professional Services, Transport and Logistics (includes financial services)Value not stated
  • Community & VoluntaryValue not stated
  • EducationValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PL0120
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Closed competition using CCS DPS (Adult Skills and learning RM6348)

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Construction & the built environment (includes clean energy)
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Advanced Manufacturing, Engineering and Aviation (includes defence)
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Creative & Cultural Industries (includes Tourism)
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
DigiTech
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
Health, Social Care & Med Tech (includes life sciences)
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 6
Id
6
Title
Professional Services, Transport and Logistics (includes financial services)
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 7
Id
7
Title
Community & Voluntary
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30
Entry 8
Id
8
Title
Education
Description
This is the procurement of the provision of Skills Bootcamps. The delivery partners must adhere to the reporting requirements for ECC and DWP/DfE to secure funding. This programme will allow Essex providers to respond to the demands of the local economy, via delivery of specific Skills Bootcamps. It covers all sectors identified by Essex's LSIP and covers the County, as well as Thurrock and Southend.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Technical evaluation
Type
quality
Description
70
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
30

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 4
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 5
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 6
Id
6
Related Lot
6

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 7
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Item 8
Id
8
Related Lot
8

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Essex County Council
Id
GB-COH-N/A

Identifier

Legal Name
Essex County Council
Id
N/A
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Market Road
Locality
Chelmsford
Region
UKH
Postal Code
CM11QH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
House Builder XL Ltd
Id
GB-COH-3959121

Identifier

Legal Name
House Builder XL Ltd
Id
3959121
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Bristol
Region
UKH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Fareport Training Organisation Limited
Id
GB-COH-02006930

Identifier

Legal Name
Fareport Training Organisation Limited
Id
02006930
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Hampshire,
Region
UKH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 4
Name
Mastered Studios Ltd
Id
GB-COH-11585221

Identifier

Legal Name
Mastered Studios Ltd
Id
11585221
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 5
Name
Pertemps Recruitment Partnership Limited
Id
GB-COH-01644241

Identifier

Legal Name
Pertemps Recruitment Partnership Limited
Id
01644241
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Coventry
Region
UKH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 6
Name
Skills Max Academy Limited
Id
GB-COH-08103134

Identifier

Legal Name
Skills Max Academy Limited
Id
08103134
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
London
Region
UKH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 7
Name
High Court, Royal Courts of Justice
Id
GB-FTS-46142

Identifier

Legal Name
High Court, Royal Courts of Justice

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
075423-2026-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-3959121
Name
House Builder XL Ltd
Award 2
Id
075423-2026-2
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02006930
Name
Fareport Training Organisation Limited
Award 3
Id
075423-2026-3
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-11585221
Name
Mastered Studios Ltd
Award 4
Id
075423-2026-4
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01644241
Name
Pertemps Recruitment Partnership Limited
Award 5
Id
075423-2026-5
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08103134
Name
Skills Max Academy Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
075423-2026-1
Award ID
075423-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Jul 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
123,015
Currency
GBP
Entry 2
Id
075423-2026-2
Award ID
075423-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Jul 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
91,150
Currency
GBP
Entry 3
Id
075423-2026-3
Award ID
075423-2026-3
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Jul 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
208,800
Currency
GBP
Entry 4
Id
075423-2026-4
Award ID
075423-2026-4
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Jul 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
98,775
Currency
GBP
Entry 5
Id
075423-2026-5
Award ID
075423-2026-5
Status
active
Date Signed
16 Jul 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
74,865
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Chelmsford · UKH · CM11QH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 075423-2026award, contract ·