Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

DRIVE Project for Bedfordshire

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Bedfordshire · Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 07:03.

Opportunity overview

The Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner for Bedfordshire, is seeking to commission a specialist provider to deliver the DRIVE Project model, a nationally recognised, evidence based intervention for high harm domestic abuse perpetrators. The project forms part of a government funded national approach to reducing serious harm by addressing the behaviours of perpetrators who pose the greatest risk to victims, children, and communities. The commissioned service will deliver intensive, one to one case management and tailored behaviour change interventions for up to 125 high risk perpetrators, working in close partnership with statutory and voluntary sector agencies. The DRIVE Project model will operate as an integral component of existing multi agency safeguarding and offender management arrangements, including MARAC, DA Perpetrator, and Integrated Offender Management structures. The primary objectives of the DRIVE Project model are to reduce repeat and serial domestic abuse, lower risk to victims, improve safety outcomes, and strengthen system wide responses to high harm perpetration. Delivery must ensure that victim safety remains paramount and that interventions are proportionate, risk led, and aligned to national best practice. This tender seeks a provider with demonstrable experience in domestic abuse perpetrator interventions, strong partnership capability, and the capacity to deliver the DRIVE model with fidelity while responding effectively to local needs, risks, and priorities. The service will be commissioned in line with the national DRIVE Service Specification. Local adaptations will be permitted and required where necessary to reflect local need, partnerships, and system arrangements. Oversight and quality assurance will be provided by a ‘DRIVE Fellow’ to ensure adherence to the DRIVE model. This procurement will be divided into two lots – Lot 1 DRIVE high-risk perpetrator intervention programme Lot 2 IDVA service This proposed lot structure has been developed to secure specialist expertise in the high-risk perpetrator intervention service, maximise market engagement, maintain flexibility in contract award and ensure an integrated domestic abuse service pathway. The structure will provide the choice to appoint either a single provider across both lots or separate specialist providers if this represents a more advantageous outcome.

Classification

  • CPV75241100 — Police services
  • CPV85000000 — Health and social work services
  • CPV85312300 — Guidance and counselling services
  • CPV85312320 — Counselling services
  • CPV85312500 — Rehabilitation services
  • CPV85323000 — Community health services
  • CPV98000000 — Other community, social and personal services

Lots

  • DRIVE ProjectValue not stated
  • IDVA SupportValue not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
7F-2026-C027
Status
planned
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Submission terms

Electronic Submission Policy
allowed

Languages

en

Tender Period

Ends
28 Sept 2026, 13:00

Enquiry period

Ends
21 Sept 2026, 13:00

Expected award period

Ends
19 Oct 2026, 23:59

Lot Details

Maximum Lots Bid Per Supplier
1
Maximum Lots Awarded Per Supplier
1

Communication

Future Notice Date
1 Sept 2026, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
DRIVE Project
Description
Case management intervention for high risk DA perpetrators.
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Name
Price
Description
Price

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
30
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
Quality

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
60
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 3
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
10
Weight
percentageExact

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Feb 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
1 x 12 months
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
IDVA Support
Description
To support the work of Lot 1
Status
planned
Has Renewal
Yes

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Name
Price
Description
Price

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
30
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 2
Type
quality
Name
Quality
Description
Quality

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
60
Weight
percentageExact
Criterion 3
Type
quality
Name
Social Value
Description
Social Value

Numbers

Entry 1
Number
10
Weight
percentageExact

Suitability

Sme
Yes
Vcse
Yes

Contract period

Starts
1 Feb 2027, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2029, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
1 x 12 months

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312300
Description
Guidance and counselling services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
75241100
Description
Police services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85323000
Description
Community health services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312320
Description
Counselling services
Entry 7
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH25
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312300
Description
Guidance and counselling services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
98000000
Description
Other community, social and personal services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
75241100
Description
Police services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
85323000
Description
Community health services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
85000000
Description
Health and social work services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312320
Description
Counselling services
Entry 7
Scheme
CPV
Id
85312500
Description
Rehabilitation services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH25
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Planning and budget

Documents

Entry 1
Id
074703-2026
Document Type
plannedProcurementNotice
Notice Type
UK3
Description
Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender
Published
6 Aug 2026, 12:52
Format
text/html

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Police and Crime Commissioner for Bedfordshire
Id
GB-PPON-PMYD-4367-RCGW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMYD-4367-RCGW

Address

Street Address
Bedfordshire Police HQ Bridgebury House, Woburn Road,
Locality
Kempston
Postal Code
MK43 9AX
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH24

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Kempston · UKH24 · MK43 9AX · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH25 · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 074703-2026Planned procurement notice on Find a Tender ·