Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

CHEC Audiology

The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 07:51.

Opportunity overview

Provision of Audiology assessments to up to 2000 patients

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

CHEC

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
4 Aug 2026
Award ID
074253-2026-1
Status
active
Location
Preston, UKD45, PR2 9WT, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111200 — Medical hospital services

Lots

  • Provision of Audiology assessments to up to 2000 patients.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the urgent process. The contract will run from 01/08/26 to 31/10/26, with a value of £782,943.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06dc8c
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Heath Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85111200
Description
Medical hospital services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Provision of Audiology assessments to up to 2000 patients.<br/><br/>This notice is an intention to award a contract under the urgent process. The contract will run from 01/08/26 to 31/10/26, with a value of £782,943.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH16

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-80941

Identifier

Legal Name
The Queen Elizabeth Hospital King's Lynn NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Gayton Road
Locality
Kings Lynn
Region
UKH16
Postal Code
PE30 4ET
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Jess Ward

Roles

buyer
reviewBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
CHEC
Id
GB-FTS-179470

Identifier

Legal Name
CHEC

Address

Street Address
1-6 Star Building, Broughton Business Park, Fulwood, Preston
Locality
Preston
Region
UKD45
Postal Code
PR2 9WT
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme

Award information

Award 1
Id
074253-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-179470
Name
CHEC

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
074253-2026-1
Award ID
074253-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
5 Aug 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Kings Lynn · UKH16 · PE30 4ET · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH16

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 074253-2026award, contract ·