Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Boosting Apprenticeship Progression

North East Combined Authority · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 04:31.

Opportunity overview

The Boosting Apprenticeship Progression project will deliver a dual strand programme supporting KS4 and KS5 learners and employers across the North East Combined Authority area. The project will provide meaningful, sector linked encounters aligned to regional labour market priorities, alongside targeted apprenticeship preparation activity to improve young people's understanding of apprenticeship routes, levels and progression and strengthen readiness for recruitment processes. A complementary employer engagement and enablement strand will increase employers' awareness of apprenticeship pathways, incentives and funding, supporting greater employer confidence and willingness to recruit apprentices and strengthening the regional apprenticeship pipeline in priority sectors.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

FIRST FACE TO FACE LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Aug 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 08987285
Location
Gateshead, UKC22, NE8 3DF, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06dc2a
Status
complete
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - unknown

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
North East Combined Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PJMR-6594-BRGH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJMR-6594-BRGH

Address

Street Address
The Lumen, St James' Boulevard
Locality
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Postal Code
NE4 5BZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC22

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
FIRST FACE TO FACE LTD
Id
GB-COH-08987285

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08987285

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLJV-1745-DPHP

Address

Street Address
Proto
Locality
Gateshead
Postal Code
NE8 3DF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC22

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08987285
Name
FIRST FACE TO FACE LTD

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
11 Aug 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
11 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
3 Aug 2027, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
58,800
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076067-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
11 Aug 2026, 10:13
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newcastle Upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE4 5BZ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 074094-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 076067-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·