Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Data Backup and Disaster Recovery

London Borough of Camden · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 03:41.

Opportunity overview

The service is a cloud-based platform that manages the council's backup and disaster recovery data. It provides automated, efficient backups that scale with the council's growing data needs. The solution reduces manual effort, shortens backup windows, and minimises risks of data loss or service interruptions.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

CDW LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Apr 2026
Award ID
065033-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02465350
Location
London, UK, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV72000000 — IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Lots

  • The service is a cloud-based platform that manages the council's backup and disaster recovery data. It provides automated, efficient backups that scale with the council's growing data needs. The solution reduces manual effort, shortens backup windows, and minimises risks of data loss or service interruptions. It strengthens the council's defences against rising cyber threats by ensuring more robust data protection and streamlined recovery processes.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06c83c
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Contract was awarded under PCR15

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
The service is a cloud-based platform that manages the council's backup and disaster recovery data. It provides automated, efficient backups that scale with the council's growing data needs. The solution reduces manual effort, shortens backup windows, and minimises risks of data loss or service interruptions. It strengthens the council's defences against rising cyber threats by ensuring more robust data protection and streamlined recovery processes.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
London Borough of Camden
Id
GB-FTS-140375

Identifier

Legal Name
London Borough of Camden
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Judd Street
Locality
London
Region
UKI31
Postal Code
WC1H9JE
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Joana Heliotrope

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
CDW LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02465350

Identifier

Legal Name
CDW LIMITED
Id
02465350
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
London
Region
UK
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Cabinet Office
Id
GB-FTS-569

Identifier

Legal Name
Cabinet Office

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
065033-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02465350
Name
CDW LIMITED

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
065033-2026-1
Award ID
065033-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
1 May 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI31 · WC1H9JE · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 065033-2026award, contract ·