Opportunity overview
A framework to deliver the first Aid requirements of NRW to ensure staff are confident and competent to carry out daily activities, we have approx.1193 staff across Wales, that require training for their role that are at various points of their accreditations. The framework will cover the following courses:- First aid at work- First aid at work requalification- Emergency First aid- Emergency First aid + ForestryThe NRW staff requiring training are majority field based, working in a range of environments from forestry, marine and industrial sites therefore we need to ensure that the training is provided or delivered in local locations to help reduce travel in line with our committed to cutting carbon emissions. Where possible we will use NRW offices to host closed NRW courses however having access to public courses for locations where numbers are limited is a requirement.The anticipated duration of the framework agreement will be 4 Years (2 year initial period, with the option to extend by 12 months for a further 2 years giving a maximum total duration of four years).The framework agreement will be divided into 2 lots as set out below. Lot 1 North & Mid WalesCorresponding to the combined local authority areas of Anglesey, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire & Wrexham, Powys & CeredigionLot 2 South WalesCorresponding to the combined local authority areas of Pembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Swansea, Neath Port Talbot, Bridgend, Vale of Glamorgan, Rhondda Cynon Taf, Merthyr Tydfil, Caerphilly, Cardiff, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Newport & Monmouthshire
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
First Response First Aid Ltd
- Published award value
- £125k
- Awarded
- 6 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PTDM-3587-XLPX
- Location
- Birmingham, UKG31, B3 3HN, United Kingdom
St John Ambulance Cymru
- Published award value
- £125k
- Awarded
- 6 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PRYH-2665-RBDM
- Location
- Cardiff, UKL22, CF24 5PB, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract details notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗