Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Moorfields Eye Hospital NHS Foundation Trust

NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 06:02.

Opportunity overview

The provider is a NHS Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2026
Award ID
063612-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
00000N/A
Location
London, UK, EC1V 2PD, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85110000 — Hospital and related services

Lots

  • The provider is a NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.<br/>This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process A (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 7)<br/>The lifetime Value of the contract is £97,118,762<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with the option to extend for a further 2 years at the sole discretion of the Authority.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2026 and end 31/03/2027, if the optional extension is utilised the contract end date will be 31/03/28Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C440659
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Notice of Award which followed a Direct Award A process. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice meets the transparency obligations under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 in relation to the Direct Award A process.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85110000
Description
Hospital and related services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
The provider is a NHS Foundation Trust, providing acute health care services including, but not limited to, Commissioner Requested Services (CRS) and specialised services. The provider is the only provider capable of delivering the services due to the nature of those health care services.<br/>This contract award has been made following Direct Award Process A (The Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 7)<br/>The lifetime Value of the contract is £97,118,762<br/>The contract term will be 1 year with the option to extend for a further 2 years at the sole discretion of the Authority.<br/>The contract will start on 01/04/2026 and end 31/03/2027, if the optional extension is utilised the contract end date will be 31/03/28
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85110000
Description
Hospital and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKI

Delivery Location

Description
London

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board
Id
GB-FTS-96566

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS North Central London Integrated Care Board

Address

Street Address
Laycock PDC, Laycock Street
Locality
London
Region
UKI41
Postal Code
N1 1TH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
NCL Population Health Contracts

Roles

buyer
reviewBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
MOORFIELDS EYE HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
GB-FTS-165840

Identifier

Legal Name
MOORFIELDS EYE HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
00000N/A

Address

Street Address
162 City Road
Locality
London
Region
UK
Postal Code
EC1V 2PD
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Telephone
+44 2072533411

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution
Id
GB-FTS-3081

Identifier

Legal Name
Centre for Effective Dispute Resolution

Address

Street Address
70 Fleet Street
Locality
London
Postal Code
EC4Y 1EU
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

mediationBody

Details

Award information

Award 1
Id
063612-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-165840
Name
MOORFIELDS EYE HOSPITAL NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
063612-2026-1
Award ID
063612-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · N1 1TH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKI

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 063612-2026award, contract ·