Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Minimally Invasive - Energy and Stapling Devices

SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 07:21.

Opportunity overview

4 year extension under MIS2 via NHS Supply Chain for stapling and energy devices. Value of contract is estimated based on previous spend.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£2m
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 Jun 2026
Award ID
062914-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH SC132162
Location
Edinburgh, UKM75, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV33162200 — Operating-theatre instruments

Lots

  • Energy DevicesValue not stated
  • StaplingValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
2020/S 170-412525
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Extension awarded against NHS Supply Chain minimally invasive surgery 2 framework agreement.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
33162200
Description
Operating-theatre instruments

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
2
Title
Energy Devices
Description
Energy devices used at Musgrove Park Hospital for minimally invasive surgery.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price
Entry 2
Id
3
Title
Stapling
Description
Stapling devices used at Musgrove Park Hospital for minimally invasive procedures
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
33162200
Description
Operating-theatre instruments

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK23
Item 2
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
33162200
Description
Operating-theatre instruments

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK23

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
GB-NHS-RH5

Identifier

Legal Name
SOMERSET NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
RH5
Scheme
GB-NHS

Address

Street Address
Musgrove Park Hospital
Locality
Taunton
Region
UKK23
Postal Code
TA15DA
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Johnson and Johnson Medical Ltd
Id
GB-COH-SC132162

Identifier

Legal Name
Johnson and Johnson Medical Ltd
Id
SC132162
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Edinburgh
Region
UKM75
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
NHSE
Id
GB-FTS-8020

Identifier

Legal Name
NHSE

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
062914-2026-1
Status
active

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-SC132162
Name
Johnson and Johnson Medical Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
062914-2026-1
Award ID
062914-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
22 Jun 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
1,961,380
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Taunton · UKK23 · TA15DA · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK23

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 062914-2026award, contract ·