Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Design and Build

CHIGWELL PARISH COUNCIL · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 28 Sept 2026, 14:16.

Opportunity overview

Design and Build Community Hub and Victory Hall refurbishment

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Hartley Services Group Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
23 Sept 2026
Award ID
091411-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 1099204
Location
Mitcham, UK, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV45000000 — Construction work

Lots

  • Design and build refurbishment and improvement works to Chigwell Parish Council's Community Hub and Victory Hall facilities. The project includes accessibility improvements, installation of new community kitchens, reconfiguration of internal accommodation, provision of accessible toilet facilities, security and storage enhancements, flexible community space creation, building services upgrades, LED lighting improvements, fire safety works, and associated design development, commissioning, certification and handover requirements. The works are intended to modernise both community facilities, improve accessibility and inclusion, enhance operational resilience, support community service delivery, and increase the long-term sustainability of the buildings. The contract includes full design responsibility, project management, construction, commissioning, and completion of all associated statutory and regulatory requirements.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
MPL/214/1/3669
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
works
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Design and build refurbishment and improvement works to Chigwell Parish Council's Community Hub and Victory Hall facilities. The project includes accessibility improvements, installation of new community kitchens, reconfiguration of internal accommodation, provision of accessible toilet facilities, security and storage enhancements, flexible community space creation, building services upgrades, LED lighting improvements, fire safety works, and associated design development, commissioning, certification and handover requirements. The works are intended to modernise both community facilities, improve accessibility and inclusion, enhance operational resilience, support community service delivery, and increase the long-term sustainability of the buildings. The contract includes full design responsibility, project management, construction, commissioning, and completion of all associated statutory and regulatory requirements.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Entry 2
Region
UKD
Entry 3
Region
UKE
Entry 4
Region
UKF
Entry 5
Region
UKG
Entry 6
Region
UKH
Entry 7
Region
UKI
Entry 8
Region
UKJ
Entry 9
Region
UKK

Delivery Location

Description
Community Hub and Victory Hall Hainault Road Chigwell Essex IG7 6QZ

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
CHIGWELL PARISH COUNCIL
Id
GB-FTS-184174

Identifier

Legal Name
CHIGWELL PARISH COUNCIL
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Hainault Road
Locality
Chigwell
Region
UKH35
Postal Code
IG76QZ
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Jason Selvarajah
Telephone
+44 2085014275

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
Hartley Services Group Ltd
Id
GB-COH-1099204

Identifier

Legal Name
Hartley Services Group Ltd
Id
1099204
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Mitcham
Region
UK
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
The High Court
Id
GB-FTS-495

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court

Address

Locality
London
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
091411-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-1099204
Name
Hartley Services Group Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
091411-2026-1
Award ID
091411-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
24 Sept 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Chigwell · UKH35 · IG76QZ · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC
  • Delivery location · UKD
  • Delivery location · UKE
  • Delivery location · UKF
  • Delivery location · UKG
  • Delivery location · UKH
  • Delivery location · UKI
  • Delivery location · UKJ
  • Delivery location · UKK

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 062312-2026tender ·
  2. 091411-2026award, contract ·