Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Bus Service Enhancements (Phase 4) - S094

Stoke on Trent City Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 23 Sept 2026, 11:52.

Opportunity overview

Stoke on Trent City Council wish to appoint contractors to provide additional bus services to enhance the existing bus network by increasing the frequency, hours of operation and introducing weekend services across the existing commercial network

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

D & G BUS LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
£1.5m
Awarded
1 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 06918592
Location
Stoke-On-Trent, UKG23, ST3 5BW, United Kingdom

FIRST POTTERIES LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
£1.6m
Awarded
1 Sept 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 02291753
Location
Leicester, UKF21, LE4 0DA, United Kingdom

GOING MY WAY LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
£162.2k
Awarded
1 Sept 2026
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-COH 08575253
Location
Stoke-On-Trent, UKG24, ST9 9JB, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 10Value not stated
  • Lot 11Value not stated
  • Lot 12Value not stated
  • Lot 13Value not stated
  • Lot 14Value not stated
  • Lot 15Value not stated
  • Lot 16Value not stated
  • Lot 17Value not stated
  • Lot 18Value not stated
  • Lot 19Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 20Value not stated
  • Lot 21Value not stated
  • Lot 22Value not stated
  • Lot 23Value not stated
  • Lot 24Value not stated
  • Lot 25Value not stated
  • Lot 26Value not stated
  • Lot 27Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated
  • Lot 5Value not stated
  • Lot 6Value not stated
  • Lot 7Value not stated
  • Lot 8Value not stated
  • Lot 9Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CRN/2026/142
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
4
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
5
Status
complete
Entry 6
Id
6
Status
complete
Entry 7
Id
7
Status
complete
Entry 8
Id
8
Status
complete
Entry 9
Id
9
Status
complete
Entry 10
Id
10
Status
complete
Entry 11
Id
11
Status
complete
Entry 12
Id
12
Status
complete
Entry 13
Id
13
Status
complete
Entry 14
Id
14
Status
complete
Entry 15
Id
15
Status
complete
Entry 16
Id
16
Status
complete
Entry 17
Id
17
Status
complete
Entry 18
Id
18
Status
complete
Entry 19
Id
19
Status
complete
Entry 20
Id
20
Status
complete
Entry 21
Id
21
Status
complete
Entry 22
Id
22
Status
complete
Entry 23
Id
23
Status
complete
Entry 24
Id
24
Status
complete
Entry 25
Id
25
Status
complete
Entry 26
Id
26
Status
complete
Entry 27
Id
27
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Stoke on Trent City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PDQZ-1442-RZTZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDQZ-1442-RZTZ

Address

Street Address
Civic Centre, Glebe Street
Locality
Stoke-on-Trent
Postal Code
ST4 1HH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG23

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
D & G BUS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-06918592

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
06918592

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPDV-4394-DRTH

Address

Street Address
D&G Bus
Locality
Stoke-On-Trent
Postal Code
ST3 5BW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG23

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
FIRST POTTERIES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02291753

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02291753

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPY-9464-VZXV

Address

Street Address
First Leicester
Locality
Leicester
Postal Code
LE4 0DA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKF21

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
GOING MY WAY LTD
Id
GB-COH-08575253

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
08575253

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPZX-7775-ZMMR

Address

Street Address
Park Farm Park Lane
Locality
Stoke-On-Trent
Postal Code
ST9 9JB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG24

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
D&G Bus Ltd
Status
pending
Date
2 Sept 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
17 Sept 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
5
Related Lot
5

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
6
Related Lot
6

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 4
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 5
Id
8
Related Lot
8

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 6
Id
24
Related Lot
24

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 7
Id
25
Related Lot
25

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
1,840,971.6
Amount
1,534,143
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06918592
Name
D & G BUS LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
28 Sept 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
3 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2029, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The option to extend is subject to the availability of further funding.

Related lots

1
5
6
7
8
24
25

Documents

Entry 1
Id
088215-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Sept 2026, 13:32
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
9 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
First Potteries Ltd
Status
pending
Date
2 Sept 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
17 Sept 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 4
Id
9
Related Lot
9

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 5
Id
10
Related Lot
10

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 6
Id
13
Related Lot
13

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 7
Id
14
Related Lot
14

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 8
Id
15
Related Lot
15

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 9
Id
16
Related Lot
16

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 10
Id
17
Related Lot
17

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 11
Id
18
Related Lot
18

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 12
Id
19
Related Lot
19

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 13
Id
20
Related Lot
20

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 14
Id
27
Related Lot
27

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
1,866,571.2
Amount
1,555,476
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02291753
Name
FIRST POTTERIES LIMITED

Standstill Period

Ends
28 Sept 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2029, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The option to extend is subject to the availability of further funding.

Related lots

2
3
4
9
10
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
27

Documents

Entry 1
Id
088215-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Sept 2026, 13:32
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
9 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Going My Way t/a Stantons of Stoke
Status
pending
Date
2 Sept 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
17 Sept 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
26
Related Lot
26

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
60112000
Description
Public road transport services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG23
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
194,594.4
Amount
162,162
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-08575253
Name
GOING MY WAY LTD

Standstill Period

Ends
28 Sept 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Nov 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Dec 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2029, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The option to extend is subject to the availability of further funding.

Related lots

26

Documents

Entry 1
Id
088215-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Sept 2026, 13:32
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
9 Oct 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
-1
Status
active
Final Status Date
26 Aug 2026, 00:00

Related lots

11
12
21
22
23

Documents

Entry 1
Id
088215-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Sept 2026, 13:32
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Stoke-on-Trent · UKG23 · ST4 1HH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 062041-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 088215-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·