Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Occupational Physiotherapy and Ergonomics Assessment Services

The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Cumbria · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 14:42.

Opportunity overview

The Police Fire & Crime Commissioner for Cumbria (PFCC) & Cumbria Commissioner Fire and Rescue Authority (CCFRA) have jointly directly commissioned Occupational Physiotherapy and Ergonomics Assessment Services. To provides comprehensive physiotherapy and ergonomic service to the PFCC, Cumbria Constabulary & CCFRA. To advise on fitness for work and undertake higher level functional assessments, involved with the COP Physio group sharing and developing best practice programs such as a neuromuscular training programme to equip other OH Professionals with the skills to meet the changes in assessment for fitness under the revised Medical Standards for Policing. The PFCC, CC and recently disaggregated CFRS Occupational Health Units are looking to undertake a collaborative advertised procurement exercise during 2027. A service review is being undertaken to provide a clearer understanding of strategy, volumes, requirements and structure for future services to be procured. A direct award contract has been awarded for an initial 12- months to 31st March 2027 with an option to extend for a further 12- months to 31st March 2028

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

GREEN ENDS LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06886347
Location
Sedbergh, UKD12, LA10 5JS, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
1279
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Police, Fire and Crime Commissioner for Cumbria
Id
GB-PPON-PTMH-2336-JBZN

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTMH-2336-JBZN

Address

Street Address
Police Headquarters, Carleton Hall,
Locality
Penrith
Postal Code
CA10 2AU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD12

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Cumbria Commissioner Fire and Rescue Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PJHR-1256-WQDP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJHR-1256-WQDP

Address

Street Address
CFRS Headquarters, Kemplay Bank
Locality
Penrith
Postal Code
CA10 2FA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD12

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 3
Name
GREEN ENDS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-06886347

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
06886347

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQVG-3116-BDJT

Address

Street Address
The Green
Locality
Sedbergh
Postal Code
LA10 5JS
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD12

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85142100
Description
Physiotherapy services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD1
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06886347
Name
GREEN ENDS LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
1 Apr 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
optional 12-month extension

Value

Including VAT
90,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061009-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 09:03
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Penrith · UKD12 · CA10 2AU · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 061009-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·