Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

DCP - Live Facial Recognition Pilot

The Chief Constable for Devon and Cornwall Police · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 17:16.

Opportunity overview

Provision of LFR technology, software and services though pilot project.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

NEC (UK) LTD.

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
21 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 01118976
Location
South Ruislip, UKI74, HA4 6QE, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06bcb7
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Direct award
Why this procedure was chosen
NEC have been working extensively with DCP to provide specialist advice, expertise, software and associated services to support the implementation and operation of Live Facial Recognition (LFR) technology. NEC was originally selected as the supplier of LFR technology through the BLC framework, having demonstrated compliance with the published requirements and provided the necessary supporting information. NEC was the only supplier on the framework able to meet these requirements in full at the time. The alternative supplier on the framework was informed of the decision and provided with the rationale for NEC's selection.

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
prototypesDevelopment
Entry 2
Id
singleSuppliersTechnicalReasons

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
The Chief Constable for Devon and Cornwall Police
Id
GB-PPON-PJZW-2866-PYJW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJZW-2866-PYJW

Address

Street Address
Middlemoor
Locality
Exeter
Postal Code
EX2 7HQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK43

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
NEC (UK) LTD.
Id
GB-COH-01118976

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01118976

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZLJ-6757-QTBP

Address

Street Address
Athene Odyssey Business Park
Locality
South Ruislip
Postal Code
HA4 6QE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI74

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48900000
Description
Miscellaneous software package and computer systems
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72000000
Description
IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK3
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKK4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01118976
Name
NEC (UK) LTD.

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
DCP - Live Facial Recognition Pilot
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
22 May 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Extension available should the project continue to provide useful data that can be shared across the SW and other UK Forces.

Value

Including VAT
66,657.6
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
059709-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
25 Jun 2026, 10:22
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Exeter · UKK43 · EX2 7HQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 059683-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 059689-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 059709-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·