Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

ERP System

Shropshire Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 15:11.

Opportunity overview

The contract covers the provision of the Unit 4 ERP system, a fully integrated cloud-based software solution. The primary modules include: Financial Management: General ledger, budgeting, accounting, sales-to-cash. Procurement & Purchase-to-Pay: Standardised workflows for supplier requisitions, purchase order fulfilment, invoice reconciliation. People Management: HR, payroll, expenses, and timesheets.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Softcat Plc

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
14 Jul 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02174990
Location
Marlow, UKJ13, SL7 1LW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06b905
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Direct award
Why this procedure was chosen
The Council is enacting a voluntary standstill period of 8 days under this Transparency Notice. This will conclude on the 30th June 2026. The Direct Award is in accordance with Section 41 of the Procurement Act 2023 and the applicable justification within Schedule 5, on the basis that the services can only be supplied by the incumbent provider for technical reasons. The requirement is for the continued provision and support of the Council’s existing ERP platform rather than the implementation of a new system. The Council’s current enterprise resource planning (ERP) solution is supporting core finance, HR, payroll and procurement functions and is embedded across the organisation, with established integrations, data structures, reporting configurations and bespoke customisations developed to meet the Council’s specific operational requirements. The Council is undertaking a digital transformation exercise that will determine the extent of its long-term ERP use. The duration of this direct award has been identified as the minimum period to avoid the disproportionate cost, technical complexity and risk to the continuity of critical corporate services that earlier competition would present. Accordingly, only the incumbent supplier can provide the required services without disproportionate disruption, cost and risk, and a direct award is therefore justified in order to ensure continuity of service and avoid unnecessary duplication of technical effort and implementation risk.

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
additionalRepeatExtensionPartialReplacement

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Shropshire Council
Id
GB-PPON-PCLL-9577-QDZW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCLL-9577-QDZW

Address

Street Address
Guildhall, Frankwell Quay
Locality
Shrewsbury
Postal Code
SY3 8HQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG22

Contact

Name
Dave Sage

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Softcat Plc
Id
GB-COH-02174990

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02174990

Address

Street Address
Solar House, Fieldhouse Lane
Locality
Marlow
Postal Code
SL7 1LW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48451000
Description
Enterprise resource planning software package
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72200000
Description
Software programming and consultancy services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
72268000
Description
Software supply services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG22
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02174990
Name
Softcat Plc

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
15 Jul 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
16 Jul 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jun 2029, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
3,229,260
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
071140-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
28 Jul 2026, 11:39
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Shrewsbury · UKG22 · SY3 8HQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

5 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

5 VERSIONS
  1. 058032-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 058187-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 058242-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 062927-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 071140-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·