Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Cellular Pathology Insourcing

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 15:51.

Opportunity overview

Cellular Pathology Insourcing. This is awarded using documentation from the NHS Workforce Alliance Insourcing framework

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Health Now Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
17 Jun 2026
Award ID
057654-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
13335901
Location
Chertsey, UKH37, KT16 0DN, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85111800 — Pathology services

Lots

  • This contract is for insourcing cellular pathology services<br/><br/>This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of this contract is £100,000<br/><br/>The services are expected to be delivered between 1st June 2026 and 8th January 2027.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06b849
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by [Add date]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85111800
Description
Pathology services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
This contract is for insourcing cellular pathology services<br/><br/>This notice is confirmation of an award having been made based on a framework agreement and without competition<br/><br/>The approximate lifetime value of this contract is £100,000<br/><br/>The services are expected to be delivered between 1st June 2026 and 8th January 2027.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH1

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-48544

Identifier

Legal Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Colney Lane
Locality
Norwich
Region
UKH15
Postal Code
NR4 7UY
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
James Anderson

Roles

buyer
reviewContactPoint

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Health Now Limited
Id
GB-FTS-168653

Identifier

Legal Name
Health Now Limited
Id
13335901

Address

Street Address
Hersham Farm House Hersham Farm Business Park, Longcross Road, Longcross, Chertsey, Surrey, KT16 0DN
Locality
Chertsey
Region
UKH37
Postal Code
KT16 0DN
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Telephone
+44 2033435971

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
NHS England
Id
GB-FTS-130973

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Address

Street Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd
Locality
London
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewBody
mediationBody

Details

Award information

Award 1
Id
057654-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-168653
Name
Health Now Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
057654-2026-1
Award ID
057654-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
18 Jun 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR4 7UY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH1

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 057654-2026award, contract ·