Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Market Walk Office Refurbishment

Chorley Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 29 Sept 2026, 17:01.

Opportunity overview

This project was done via a direct award through the RISE framework on a JCT Design & Build 2024 form of contract to enable the delivery of the Market Walk office refurbishment project to RIBA Stage 7. This project is a key component in delivering the wider town centre improvement programme. It will enable the relocation of council staff from the Union Street offices, thereby facilitating the development of the proposed Health Hub. The project will also provide alternative office accommodation within the town centre.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 Sept 2025
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 05974400
Location
Knowsley, UKD71, L33 7UR, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PN0023
Status
complete
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - unknown

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Chorley Council
Id
GB-PPON-PBDH-2434-XWYH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBDH-2434-XWYH

Address

Street Address
Union Street
Locality
Chorley
Postal Code
PR7 1AL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD47

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
KROL CORLETT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-05974400

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05974400

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVGD-1851-VGYV

Address

Street Address
Morgan Brightside Building Bradman Road
Locality
Knowsley
Postal Code
L33 7UR
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKD71

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKD47
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-05974400
Name
KROL CORLETT CONSTRUCTION LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Market Walk Office Refurbishment
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
26 Sept 2025, 00:00

Period

Starts
29 Sept 2025, 00:00
Ends
20 Feb 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
487,261.98
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
057061-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Jun 2026, 12:09
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Chorley · UKD47 · PR7 1AL · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 057061-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·