Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Electrical Testing, Fire Alarm and Electric Vehicle Charging Service Term Contract

Devon County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 25 Sept 2026, 22:57.

Opportunity overview

Service Term Contract for the servicing, inspection and testing of mechanical and electrical plant installations within DCC's Estate. The services required are divided into the following Lots: Lot 1 - Fire alarm and Emergency Lighting inspection and testing Lot 2 Electrical installation Testing and EV Charger servicing

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Severnside Security Ltd

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£656.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 Aug 2026
Including VAT
£787.5k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PYPM-4685-RVPQ
Location
Tewkesbury, UKK13, GL20 5AB, United Kingdom

Sherwoods (SW) Limited

Matched by exact name
Contract value
£814.2k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
12 Aug 2026
Including VAT
£977k
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PJQB-3884-TVQX
Location
Newton Abbot, UKK43, TQ12 4YQ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1.0Value not stated
  • Lot 2.0Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CP2824-26
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1.0
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2.0
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Devon County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJRC-4623-RJBH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJRC-4623-RJBH

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Topsham Road,
Locality
Exeter,
Postal Code
EX2 4QD
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK43

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Severnside Security Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PYPM-4685-RVPQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYPM-4685-RVPQ

Address

Street Address
1st Floor Offices
Locality
Tewkesbury
Postal Code
GL20 5AB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
Sherwoods (SW) Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PJQB-3884-TVQX

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJQB-3884-TVQX

Address

Street Address
Vander House
Locality
Newton Abbot
Postal Code
TQ12 4YQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK43

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1.0
Related Lot
1.0

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50000000
Description
Repair and maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PYPM-4685-RVPQ
Name
Severnside Security Ltd

Related lots

1.0
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2.0
Related Lot
2.0

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50000000
Description
Repair and maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJQB-3884-TVQX
Name
Sherwoods (SW) Limited

Related lots

2.0

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
12 Aug 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Below £5 million

Period

Starts
17 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Authority reserves the right to extend the contract by up to four years in 24 months increments with the agreement of the Contractor.

Value

Including VAT
787,497.6
Amount
656,248
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
078826-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Aug 2026, 10:20
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
13 Aug 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Below £5 million

Period

Starts
17 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2032, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Authority reserves the right to extend the contract by up to four years in 24 months increments with the agreement of the Contractor.

Value

Including VAT
977,026.8
Amount
814,189
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
078826-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
19 Aug 2026, 10:20
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Exeter, · UKK43 · EX2 4QD · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

4 VERSIONS
  1. 055745-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 055756-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 071896-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 078826-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·