Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Single-Point Acoustic Doppler Current Meters x 7

Northumbria University · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 30 Sept 2026, 23:28.

Opportunity overview

Northumbria University has procured Single-Point Acoustic Doppler Current Meters x 7 to support the Drivers of Oceanic Change in the Amundsen Sea (DeCAdeS) project. This specialized oceanographic equipment is critical for the continuous, long-duration, and high-precision measurement of localized, discrete hydrodynamic data points at fixed depths along the deployed mooring framework beneath and around ice shelves in extreme environments. The instruments ensure the gathering and high-reliability retrieval of vital hydrodynamic parameters—including localized current speed, directional vectors, and acoustic backscatter data—allowing researchers to analyze ocean-ice interactions and support advanced research into ice shelf evolution upon completion of the monitoring cycle. The selected provider was chosen as the successful bidder as their proposal offered the best combination of technical compliance, reliability, and integration compatibility with existing project infrastructure, while meeting the precise scientific specifications required for this research framework.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
7 Jun 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 04540022
Location
Southampton, UKJ32, SO14 3TJ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-06b27e
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - limited competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northumbria University
Id
GB-PPON-PNBP-4638-XHJP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PNBP-4638-XHJP

Address

Street Address
Pandon Building, Camden Street, Newcastle upon Tyne
Locality
Newcastle upon Tyne
Postal Code
NE1 8ST
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC22

Contact

Name
Laura Rizaeva
Telephone
0191 227 4303

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
NORTEK INSTRUMENTS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04540022

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04540022

Address

Street Address
Unit 3 Meridians Cross, Ocean Way
Locality
Southampton
Postal Code
SO14 3TJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ32

Contact

Name
Scott Gray

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
goods

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
38290000
Description
Surveying, hydrographic, oceanographic and hydrological instruments and appliances

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04540022
Name
NORTEK INSTRUMENTS LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
8 Jun 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
9 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Sept 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
110,600.4
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
055037-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
11 Jun 2026, 10:20
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newcastle upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE1 8ST · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 055037-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·