Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Medtronic - Radio frequency ablation equipment and consumables

Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 06:08.

Opportunity overview

Pricing agreement for the supply of Radio Frequency Ablation Equipment and Consumables

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Medtronic Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
31 May 2026
Award ID
051684-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
01070807
Location
Watford, Herts, UKH2, WD18 8WW, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV33140000 — Medical consumables

Lots

  • Pricing agreement for the supply of radiofrequency ablation equipment and consumables, placed under NHSSC Framework as a direct award process C with the incumbent supplier. The agreement is in place for two years from June 2026 with a total estimated value of £56544Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C444326
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The standstill period begins on the day after the publication of this notice. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by [Add date]. This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
33140000
Description
Medical consumables

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Pricing agreement for the supply of radiofrequency ablation equipment and consumables, placed under NHSSC Framework as a direct award process C with the incumbent supplier. The agreement is in place for two years from June 2026 with a total estimated value of £56544
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH15

Delivery Location

Description
Colney Lane, Norwich, Norfolk, NR4 7UY

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
Id
GB-FTS-48544

Identifier

Legal Name
Norfolk and Norwich University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Address

Street Address
Colney Lane
Locality
Norwich
Region
UKH15
Postal Code
NR4 7UY
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Jonathan Wade

Roles

buyer
reviewBody

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Medtronic Limited
Id
GB-FTS-178579

Identifier

Legal Name
Medtronic Limited
Id
01070807

Address

Street Address
Building 9, Croxley Park
Locality
Watford, Herts
Region
UKH2
Postal Code
WD18 8WW
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large

Award information

Award 1
Id
051684-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-178579
Name
Medtronic Limited

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
051684-2026-1
Award ID
051684-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
1 Jun 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Norwich · UKH15 · NR4 7UY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKH15

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 051684-2026award, contract ·