Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

IT Provision for the Health Trainer Service and Stop Smoking Service

Northumberland County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 18:31.

Opportunity overview

IT Provision for the Health Trainer Service and Stop Smoking Service (formerly part of the Integrated Wellbeing Service) to ensure service delivery is maintained, The Integrated Wellbeing Service (IWS) were previously a commissioned service from Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust (NHCT). When the Section 75 Partnership (S75) ended, the staff employed in the IWS TUPE transferred to Northumberland County Council and are now employed and embedded in the Public Health Service. The Health Trainer Service and the Stop Smoking Service (formerly part of the IWS) delivered and continue to deliver service provision directly to service users who reside in Northumberland. Delivery of these services includes collection of clinical information, including a new service in which the Health Trainer Service is delivering NHS Health Checks in the community. Service delivery requires the use of an IT system where service user clinical information and health outcomes can be recorded and ideally shared directly into the service user's GP clinical system. While the IWS staff were employed by NHCT, they used SystmOne. There continues to be a requirement for the Health Trainer Service and the Stop Smoking Service staff to use SystmOne for the purpose outlined above

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
20 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-NHS RTF
Location
North Shields, Tyne and Wear, UKC22, NE29 8NH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-069f67
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - without competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Northumberland County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJJX-1133-JRGV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJJX-1133-JRGV

Address

Street Address
County Hall
Locality
Morpeth
Postal Code
NE61 2EF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC21

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
Id
GB-NHS-RTF

Identifier

Scheme
GB-NHS
Id
RTF

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLMV-4859-MQXP

Address

Street Address
North Tyneside General Hospital, Rake Lane,
Locality
North Shields, Tyne and Wear
Postal Code
NE29 8NH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC22

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
50324100
Description
System maintenance services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC21
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-NHS-RTF
Name
NORTHUMBRIA HEALTHCARE NHS FOUNDATION TRUST

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
21 May 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Aug 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Aug 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Where continuation of service is required for a further 12 months

Value

Including VAT
52,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
047178-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
21 May 2026, 14:43
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Morpeth · UKC21 · NE61 2EF · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 047178-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·