Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Local Area Energy Plan: Commercialisation

Sheffield City Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 01:56.

Opportunity overview

Sheffield City Council has the opportunity to play a leading role in delivering a just transition to a low‑carbon future for the city, while supporting a growing and inclusive green economy. To identify the most effective pathway to net zero and realise the associated environmental, economic and social benefits, the Council’s Sustainability and Climate Change Team is leading the development of a Local Area Energy Plan (LAEP). We require a consultant to translate the outputs of the first stage into a credible and categorised pipeline of projects.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
11 May 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PGQR-1963-GWNL
Location
London, UKI32, WC2A 2JR, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot LOT-0000Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
100109666
Status
complete
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - limited competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
LOT-0000
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Sheffield City Council
Id
GB-PPON-PPQT-9425-JWVM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPQT-9425-JWVM

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Pinstone Street,
Locality
Sheffield
Postal Code
S1 2HH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKE32

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
EP Group Corporate Holdings Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PGQR-1963-GWNL

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGQR-1963-GWNL

Address

Street Address
7 Bell Yard
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2JR
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI32

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
LOT-0000
Related Lot
LOT-0000

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71314200
Description
Energy-management services

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PGQR-1963-GWNL
Name
EP Group Corporate Holdings Ltd

Related lots

LOT-0000

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
11 May 2026, 01:00

Period

Starts
12 May 2026, 01:00
Ends
11 Nov 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
94,638
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
043337-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 May 2026, 10:22
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Sheffield · UKE32 · S1 2HH · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 043337-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·