Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Connect to Work Programme

Hartlepool Borough Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 05:17.

Opportunity overview

Hartlepool Borough Council (the Council) has been appointed as the Lead Body by Tees Valley Combined Authority (TVCA) for the Connect to Work Programme. As such, the Council is responsible for ensuring successful management and delivery of the programme across Tees Valley.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

WAYTHROUGH

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
6 Aug 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 01820492
Location
Durham, UKC14, DH6 5PF, United Kingdom

LET'S CONNECT (ENG) LTD

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
26 Jul 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06502878
Location
Hartlepool, UKC11, TS24 8HB, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
OPEN2026993
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Is Open Framework Scheme
Yes
Method
withReopeningCompetition
Type
closed
Description
Selection process based and scored on the following qulaity elements. Experience, Approach to Delivery (including Health & Safety), Delivery and Sub-Contractor Management, Data Management, Finance and Reporting, Mobilisation and Delivery Timeline and Social Value.
Open Framework Scheme End Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
4
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Hartlepool Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PTCQ-5564-CHJP

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTCQ-5564-CHJP

Address

Street Address
Civic Centre, Victoria Road
Locality
Hartlepool
Postal Code
TS24 8AY
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC11

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Stockton on Tees Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PCVQ-6435-GNMW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCVQ-6435-GNMW

Address

Street Address
Dunedin House, Columbia Drive, Thornaby
Locality
Stockton on Tees
Postal Code
TS17 6BJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC11

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 3
Name
Darlington Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PCRZ-3744-WXXZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PCRZ-3744-WXXZ

Address

Street Address
Town Hall, Feethams
Locality
Darlington
Postal Code
DL1 5QT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC13

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 4
Name
Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PHZX-3726-LWBD

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PHZX-3726-LWBD

Address

Street Address
Redcar and Cleveland House, Kirkleatham Street
Locality
Redcar
Postal Code
TS10 1RT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC12

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 5
Name
Middlesbrough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PLJH-5252-HJDM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLJH-5252-HJDM

Address

Street Address
PO Box 500
Locality
Middlesbrough
Postal Code
TS1 9FT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC12

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 6
Name
WAYTHROUGH
Id
GB-COH-01820492

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
01820492

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMYH-4419-QWJP

Address

Street Address
Inspiration House Unit 22, Bowburn North Industrial Estate
Locality
Durham
Postal Code
DH6 5PF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 7
Name
LET'S CONNECT (ENG) LTD
Id
GB-COH-06502878

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
06502878

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PXVY-6964-JZYM

Address

Street Address
Crown Buildings
Locality
Hartlepool
Postal Code
TS24 8HB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC11

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80400000
Description
Adult and other education services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
85300000
Description
Social work and related services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC11
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 2
Region
UKC12
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Entry 3
Region
UKC13
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-01820492
Name
WAYTHROUGH

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
75200000
Description
Provision of services to the community
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80570000
Description
Personal development training services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
85310000
Description
Social work services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC11
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06502878
Name
LET'S CONNECT (ENG) LTD

Related lots

4

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Contract for Connect to Work - Lot 1 - Supported Employment Quality (SEQF) Tees Valley
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
7 Aug 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
10 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Dependant upon contract performance and available funding.

Value

Including VAT
1,789,630
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
EOI Acknowledgement
Description
% of referrals/EOIs acknowledged within 2 working days
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Initial Engagement Rate
Description
% of Participants engaged within 5 working days by an Employment Specialist
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Job Outcome Rate
Description
% of Participants who achieve a paid job start, as defined by DWP
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Employment Rate 1
Description
% of Out-of-Work Participants achieving a Lower Threshold Job Outcome
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
Employment Rate 2
Description
% of Out-of-Work Participants achieving a Higher Threshold Job Outcome
Entry 6
Id
6
Title
In-Work Retention
Description
% of In-Work Participants achieving a Higher Threshold Job Outcome

Documents

Entry 1
Id
075624-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
10 Aug 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Contract for Connect to Work - Lot 4 - Individual Placement & Support (IPS) - Hartlepool
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
27 Jul 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
10 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Dependant upon contract performance and available funding.

Value

Including VAT
694,600
Currency
GBP

Agreed Metrics

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
EOI Acknowledgement
Description
% of referrals/EOIs acknowledged within 2 working days
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Initial Engagement Rate
Description
% of Participants engaged within 5 working days by an Employment Specialist
Entry 3
Id
3
Title
Job Outcome Rate
Description
% of Participants who achieve a paid job start, as defined by DWP
Entry 4
Id
4
Title
Employment Rate 1
Description
% of Out-of-Work Participants achieving a Lower Threshold Job Outcome
Entry 5
Id
5
Title
Employment Rate 2
Description
% of Out-of-Work Participants achieving a Higher Threshold Job Outcome
Entry 6
Id
6
Title
In-Work Retention
Description
% of In-Work Participants achieving a Higher Threshold Job Outcome

Documents

Entry 1
Id
075624-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
10 Aug 2026, 11:27
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Hartlepool · UKC11 · TS24 8AY · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 042897-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 070834-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 075624-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·