Opportunity overview
Maidstone Borough Council (MBC) is looking to appoint suitably experienced and qualified consultants to carry out a number of professional specialist studies to support its New Local Plan (NLP). For context, the NLP is anticipated to cover the time period 2029/30 to 2044/45. Using the government’s Standard Method for calculating housing need, the NLP would need to plan for approximately 21,000 new homes over that time (approximately 1,400 homes per year), plus associated commercial floorspace, infrastructure and services to support the population.
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
Wallingford HydroSolutions
- Published award value
- £31.1k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PNQV-8763-JYQV
- Location
- Cardiff, UKL22, CF11 9LJ, United Kingdom
Quintic LLP
- Published award value
- £22k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 10
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PLVV-7596-JHVM
- Location
- LONDON, UKI31, EC3V 3QQ, United Kingdom
City Science
- Published award value
- £133.2k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PCXX-1381-XLGN
- Location
- Southernhay, UKK43, EX1 1TS, United Kingdom
Lepus Consulting
- Published award value
- £84.2k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 3
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PXXD-2733-CNWD
- Location
- Cheltenham, UKK13, GL50 1TA, United Kingdom
Iceni Projects Ltd
- Published award value
- £28.4k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 4
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PNMD-5987-JYPP
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC1N 8FH, United Kingdom
- Published award value
- £36.4k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 5
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PBXB-1352-VPCY
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC3R 7AG, United Kingdom
Iceni Projects Ltd
- Published award value
- £24.8k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 6
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PNMD-5987-JYPP
- Location
- London, UKI31, EC1N 8FH, United Kingdom
Stantec UK Ltd
- Published award value
- £46.4k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 7
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PJBC-2984-RQRR
- Location
- Birchwood, UKD61, WA3 6UT, United Kingdom
Haskoning UK Ltd
- Published award value
- £75.5k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 8
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHVV-8877-PYQT
- Location
- Peterborough, UKH11, PE2 6FZ, United Kingdom
Nexus Planning Ltd
- Published award value
- £26.3k
- Awarded
- 7 Sept 2026
- Award ID
- 9
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PHXT-1331-TGNY
- Location
- London, UKI45, SE1 8BT, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot Lot 10Value not stated
- Lot Lot 11Value not stated
- Lot Lot 2Value not stated
- Lot Lot 3Value not stated
- Lot Lot 4Value not stated
- Lot Lot 5Value not stated
- Lot Lot 6Value not stated
- Lot Lot 7Value not stated
- Lot Lot 8Value not stated
- Lot Lot 9Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract award notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗