Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Venue Hire for DurhamLearn - Call off awards for Sept 2026 - July 2027

Durham County Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 02:46.

Opportunity overview

The Council has an open framework for DurhamLearn Venue Hire. The framework is a multiple Lot Framework that supports the delivery of: - Lot 1: SEND and Supported Employment provision - Lot 2: Adult Education and Apprenticeship provision - Lot 3: Medium to large‑scale education and engagement events The Council has awarded the call off contracts to a number of venues to provide suitable locations for education and training programmes, based on a number of factors seen below: • Training needs and support requirements • Preferred location • Type of Venue Required • Size of Venue The Council reserves the right to reopen the Framework whenever required to increase the number of providers.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
£40k
Awarded
30 Jul 2026
Award ID
17
Status
active
Identifier
GB-CHC 1137919
Location
CHESTER LE STREET, UKC14, DH3 3TF, United Kingdom
Published award value
£37.5k
Awarded
30 Jul 2026
Award ID
19
Status
active
Identifier
GB-CHC 1162535
Location
NEWTON AYCLIFFE, UKC14, DL5 4HT, United Kingdom
Published award value
£5.6k
Awarded
30 Jul 2026
Award ID
20
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 06775990
Location
Spennymoor, UKC14, DL16 7LR, United Kingdom
Published award value
£18.8k
Awarded
29 Jul 2026
Award ID
14
Status
active
Identifier
GB-CHC 1113430
Location
4 NORTH BAILEY, UKC14, DH1 3ET, United Kingdom
Published award value
£17.2k
Awarded
29 Jul 2026
Award ID
15
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 04046498
Location
Chester Le Street, UKC14, DH2 2DW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
OPEN2026685
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Durham County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PMPB-8772-VYWM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPB-8772-VYWM

Address

Street Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close
Locality
Durham
Postal Code
DH1 5WB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
ALINGTON HOUSE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION
Id
GB-CHC-1113430

Identifier

Scheme
GB-CHC
Id
1113430

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQNB-7979-YNMW

Address

Street Address
ALINGTON HOUSE
Locality
4 NORTH BAILEY
Postal Code
DH1 3ET
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 3
Name
BULLION COMMUNITY RESOURCE CENTRE
Id
GB-COH-04046498

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04046498

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PWTH-4618-BDLD

Address

Street Address
Bullion Hall Bullion Lane
Locality
Chester Le Street
Postal Code
DH2 2DW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 4
Name
CONSETT AND DISTRICT HERITAGE AND ARTS COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY
Id
GB-COH-12274981

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
12274981

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYPH-6158-ZJPD

Address

Street Address
Consett Heart - Heritage & Arts Centre
Locality
Consett
Postal Code
DH8 5LA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 5
Name
CHESTER-LE-STREET METHODIST CHURCH
Id
GB-CHC-1137919

Identifier

Scheme
GB-CHC
Id
1137919

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PPPN-6218-ZPPN

Address

Street Address
North Burns (Cornerstones)
Locality
CHESTER LE STREET
Postal Code
DH3 3TF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 6
Name
FRAMWELLGATE MOOR YOUTH & COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION
Id
GB-CHC-1154450

Identifier

Scheme
GB-CHC
Id
1154450

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBQG-4243-ZCWJ

Address

Street Address
Front Street
Locality
Framwellgate Moor
Postal Code
DH1 5BL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Organisation 7
Name
NEWTON AYCLIFFE YOUTH & COMMUNITY CENTRE
Id
GB-CHC-1162535

Identifier

Scheme
GB-CHC
Id
1162535

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMZV-3592-LBDX

Address

Street Address
Burn Lane
Locality
NEWTON AYCLIFFE
Postal Code
DL5 4HT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Organisation 8
Name
ST. PAULS (SPENNYMOOR) CENTRE LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-06775990

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
06775990

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PVMP-5268-QHQY

Address

Street Address
St Paul's Centre
Locality
Spennymoor
Postal Code
DL16 7LR
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes

Award information

Award 1
Id
14
Title
Alington House
Status
active
Date
30 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
30 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
22,608
Amount
18,840
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-CHC-1113430
Name
ALINGTON HOUSE COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Jul 2027, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
15
Title
Bullion Hall
Status
active
Date
30 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
30 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
20,688
Amount
17,240
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04046498
Name
BULLION COMMUNITY RESOURCE CENTRE

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2027, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
16
Title
Consett Arts and Heritage
Status
active
Date
31 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
1 Aug 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
10,206
Amount
8,505
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-12274981
Name
CONSETT AND DISTRICT HERITAGE AND ARTS COMMUNITY INTEREST COMPANY

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2027, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 4
Id
17
Title
CLS Methodist (Cornerstones)
Status
active
Date
31 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
31 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
48,000
Amount
40,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-CHC-1137919
Name
CHESTER-LE-STREET METHODIST CHURCH

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2027, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 5
Id
18
Title
Framwellgate Youth and Community Centre
Status
active
Date
31 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
31 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
1,992
Amount
1,660
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-CHC-1154450
Name
FRAMWELLGATE MOOR YOUTH & COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2027, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 6
Id
19
Title
Newton Aycliffe Youth and Community Centre
Status
active
Date
31 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
31 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
44,986.8
Amount
37,489
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-CHC-1162535
Name
NEWTON AYCLIFFE YOUTH & COMMUNITY CENTRE

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2028, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 7
Id
20
Title
St Paul's Centre
Status
active
Date
31 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
31 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
79952000
Description
Event services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC14
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
6,684
Amount
5,570
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-06775990
Name
ST. PAULS (SPENNYMOOR) CENTRE LIMITED

Contract period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2028, 23:59

Related lots

1
2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
076963-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
12 Aug 2026, 16:55
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
12 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Durham · UKC14 · DH1 5WB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 037250-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 055035-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 076963-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·