Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Security Operations Centre & SIEM Refresh

Newcastle City Council · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 02:16.

Opportunity overview

Newcastle City Council (NCC) requires a Security Operations Centre (SOC) and Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) service to ensure the effective protection, monitoring, and safeguarding of its ICT assets. This was procured via Framework - CCS Technology Products and Associated Services Framework Agreement (reference RM6098) Lot 3 Software.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

MTI Technology Ltd

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
10 Feb 2026
Award ID
032698-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH SC112019
Location
Edinburgh, Scotland, UKM75, EH1 2EG, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV72600000 — Computer support and consultancy services
  • CPV48100000 — Industry specific software package

Lots

  • The requirement is for a Security Operations Centre (SOC) and Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) service to ensure the effective protection, monitoring, and safeguarding of NCC's ICT assets.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-067fb5
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
As TePAS 2 is a pre‑approved and competitively tendered national framework, contracting authorities may make call‑off awards directly under its terms without issuing a new call for competition.

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
72600000
Description
Computer support and consultancy services

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
The requirement is for a Security Operations Centre (SOC) and Security Information and Event Management (SIEM) service to ensure the effective protection, monitoring, and safeguarding of NCC's ICT assets.
Has Options
No
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Quality
Type
quality
Description
60
Criterion 2
Type
price
Description
40%

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
48100000
Description
Industry specific software package

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC2

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Newcastle City Council
Id
GB-FTS-44810

Identifier

Legal Name
Newcastle City Council
No Identifier Rationale
notOnAnyRegister

Address

Street Address
Civic Centre
Locality
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Region
UKC22
Postal Code
NE18QH
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services
Organisation 2
Name
MTI Technology Ltd
Id
GB-COH-SC112019

Identifier

Legal Name
MTI Technology Ltd
Id
SC112019
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Edinburgh, Scotland
Region
UKM75
Postal Code
EH1 2EG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
Newcastle City Council
Id
GB-FTS-15873

Identifier

Legal Name
Newcastle City Council

Address

Locality
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
032698-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-SC112019
Name
MTI Technology Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
032698-2026-1
Award ID
032698-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
10 Feb 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newcastle Upon Tyne · UKC22 · NE18QH · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKC2

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 032698-2026award, contract ·