Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Grocery Provisions, Frozen & Chilled Foods

HARPER ADAMS UNIVERSITY · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 02:16.

Opportunity overview

Harper Adams University instructed TUCO Ltd to conduct a mini competition under Lot 5 of their framework Grocery, Frozen & Chilled One-Stop HE&FE for the supply and delivery of Grocery Provisions, Frozen and Chilled Foods.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Jan 2026
Award ID
032661-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 00239718
Location
Slough, UKK, United Kingdom

Harlech Foodservice Ltd

Matched by number
Contract value
£800k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
30 Jan 2026
Award ID
032661-2026-2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 1413059
Location
Criccieth, UKL, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV15000000 — Food, beverages, tobacco and related products
  • CPV15200000 — Prepared and preserved fish
  • CPV15300000 — Fruit, vegetables and related products
  • CPV15400000 — Animal or vegetable oils and fats
  • CPV15500000 — Dairy products
  • CPV15600000 — Grain mill products, starches and starch products
  • CPV15700000 — Animal feedstuffs
  • CPV15800000 — Miscellaneous food products
  • CPV15900000 — Beverages, tobacco and related products

Lots

  • HAU require 2 providers to supply and deliver frozen, groceries and chilled food items for use by University catering department to prepare meals and food items to sell in outlets. Additional information: Note this requirement does not include Costa outlet or shopValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-067f9a
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
goods
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
Contracts awarded under the framework

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
15000000
Description
Food, beverages, tobacco and related products

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
HAU require 2 providers to supply and deliver frozen, groceries and chilled food items for use by University catering department to prepare meals and food items to sell in outlets. Additional information: Note this requirement does not include Costa outlet or shop
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Name
Value added service
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 2
Name
Menu Planning
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 3
Name
Innovation & Range Improvement
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 4
Name
Returns procedure
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 5
Name
Staff responsiveness and support
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 6
Name
Spend analysis
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 7
Name
Implementation
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 8
Name
Environmental Impact Measures
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 9
Name
Account manager
Type
quality
Description
5
Criterion 10
Type
price
Description
60

Options

Description
Two extension options of 1 year + 1 year on agreement by both parties; at the end of the initial 2 year period

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
15200000
Description
Prepared and preserved fish
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
15300000
Description
Fruit, vegetables and related products
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
15400000
Description
Animal or vegetable oils and fats
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
15500000
Description
Dairy products
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
15600000
Description
Grain mill products, starches and starch products
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
15700000
Description
Animal feedstuffs
Entry 7
Scheme
CPV
Id
15800000
Description
Miscellaneous food products
Entry 8
Scheme
CPV
Id
15900000
Description
Beverages, tobacco and related products

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG2

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
HARPER ADAMS UNIVERSITY
Id
GB-COH-8049710

Identifier

Legal Name
HARPER ADAMS UNIVERSITY
Id
8049710
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Street Address
Harper Adams University
Locality
Newport
Region
UKG21
Postal Code
TF108NB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Louise Fenn
Telephone
+44 1952820280

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
09
Description
Education
Organisation 2
Name
BFS Group Limited T/A Bidfood
Id
GB-COH-00239718

Identifier

Legal Name
BFS Group Limited T/A Bidfood
Id
00239718
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Slough
Region
UKK
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 3
Name
Harlech Foodservice Ltd
Id
GB-COH-1413059

Identifier

Legal Name
Harlech Foodservice Ltd
Id
1413059
Scheme
GB-COH

Address

Locality
Criccieth
Region
UKL
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Organisation 4
Name
Harper Adams University, legal services
Id
GB-FTS-179706

Identifier

Legal Name
Harper Adams University, legal services

Address

Street Address
Edgmond,
Locality
Newport
Postal Code
TF10 8NB ·
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Telephone
+44 1952820280

Roles

reviewBody

Award information

Award 1
Id
032661-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-00239718
Name
BFS Group Limited T/A Bidfood
Award 2
Id
032661-2026-2
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-1413059
Name
Harlech Foodservice Ltd

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
032661-2026-1
Award ID
032661-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
30 Jan 2026, 00:00
Entry 2
Id
032661-2026-2
Award ID
032661-2026-2
Status
active
Date Signed
30 Jan 2026, 00:00

Value

Amount
800,000
Currency
GBP

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Newport · UKG21 · TF108NB · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKG2

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 032661-2026award, contract ·