Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Vocational Progressions Project

Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 04:32.

Opportunity overview

The Authority, acting as the Lead Authority and Accountable Body, seeks to award a single contract to an experienced Supplier to design, manage, and deliver the Vocational Progressions Project, supporting improved apprenticeship outcomes and reducing the number of young people who become NEET. The contract will cover delivery across 15 schools, focusing on targeted support for students in Years 12–14, and will run in alignment with the wider Youth Guarantee timelines. The successful Supplier will be responsible for: Designing and delivering a structured programme of vocational progression support in each school, including group sessions, guidance interviews and mock assessment centres, as set out in the Specification.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Education Development Trust

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
17 Jun 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PGLH-1935-LTPG
Location
Reading, UKJ11, RG1 4RU, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
CPCA/ 00018
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Combined Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PBXV-5726-VWGJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PBXV-5726-VWGJ

Address

Street Address
2nd Floor, Pathfinder House, St Mary's Street
Locality
Huntingdon
Postal Code
PE29 3TN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH12

Contact

Name
CPCA Procurement
Telephone
01480277180

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Education Development Trust
Id
GB-PPON-PGLH-1935-LTPG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGLH-1935-LTPG

Address

Street Address
16-18 Duke Street
Locality
Reading
Postal Code
RG1 4RU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ11

Contact

Telephone
01189021000

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80300000
Description
Higher education services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80200000
Description
Secondary education services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
80210000
Description
Technical and vocational secondary education services
Entry 5
Scheme
CPV
Id
80211000
Description
Technical secondary education services
Entry 6
Scheme
CPV
Id
80212000
Description
Vocational secondary education services
Entry 7
Scheme
CPV
Id
80310000
Description
Youth education services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH12
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PGLH-1935-LTPG
Name
Education Development Trust

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
18 Jun 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
18 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Mar 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Mar 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Optional

Value

Including VAT
396,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
064543-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
9 Jul 2026, 10:40
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Huntingdon · UKH12 · PE29 3TN · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 032467-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 050541-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 064543-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·