Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Rodmersham Primary School - Extension and R2 Mobile

Kent County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 05:46.

Opportunity overview

The project comprises a phased programme of demolition, new build construction, internal alterations and refurbishment works at Rodmersham Primary School to provide improved accommodation and upgraded facilities. The works include the construction of a new single storey extension to provide additional teaching and staff accommodation, remodelling works within the existing school building to improve internal layout and facilities, and refurbishment of an existing prefabricated classroom block (R2 Mobile) to extend its serviceable life and improve the building envelope, accessibility and internal facilities.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

REDEC LIMITED

Matched by number
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
19 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 02948037
Location
Ashford, UKJ45, TN24 8DH, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-067bd4
Status
complete
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - unknown

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Kent County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PLDL-8938-YGYW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLDL-8938-YGYW

Address

Street Address
County Hall
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME14 1XQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
REDEC LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-02948037

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
02948037

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PQMB-7761-LBYT

Address

Street Address
Henwood House
Locality
Ashford
Postal Code
TN24 8DH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
works

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
45000000
Description
Construction work

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-02948037
Name
REDEC LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
19 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
27 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
28 Aug 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
620,887.05
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
030899-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
2 Apr 2026, 13:40
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME14 1XQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 030899-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·