Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

AGCAS Providing Content - 31 January 2028

JISC · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 03:37.

Opportunity overview

AGCAS are supplying the content of titles on the prospect.ac.uk (https://prospect.ac.uk) website. These consist of 502 job profiles and 100 titles which explore 'what can I do with my degree'. (https://Prospects.ac.uk) offers careers advice and guidance to students.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Acas

Match pending…
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
7 Apr 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PMDB-4496-XJDJ
Location
London, UKI41, E20 1HZ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
Proc3253
Status
complete
Procurement Method
direct
Procurement Method Details
Direct award
Why this procedure was chosen
The material on the prospects.uk (https://prospects.uk) website is unique. Working with AGCAS enables Jisc to support careers services in HE as they are specialists in the professional network for higher education career development and graduate employment. As such we believe that this service cannot currently be provided by an alternative supplier.

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Covered By

GPA

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Id
singleSuppliersIntellectualPropertyExclusiveRights

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
JISC
Id
GB-COH-05747339

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
05747339

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGYD-1575-ZHXX

Address

Street Address
4 Portwall Lane
Locality
Bristol
Postal Code
BS1 6NB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKK11

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Acas
Id
GB-PPON-PMDB-4496-XJDJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMDB-4496-XJDJ

Address

Street Address
14 Westfield Avenue, Stratford
Locality
London
Postal Code
E20 1HZ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI41

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PMDB-4496-XJDJ
Name
Acas

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
AGCAS Providing Content - 31 Janauary 2028
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
8 Apr 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The contract does not exceed £5 million including VAT.

Period

Starts
8 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jan 2028, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
260,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
031911-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
8 Apr 2026, 12:50
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Bristol · UKK11 · BS1 6NB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 027293-2026Transparency notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 027359-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 031911-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·