Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

NHS CHC Information and Advice Service Delivery 2026/29

NHS England · award, contract

Tender information last checkedLast checked 1 Oct 2026, 10:46.

Opportunity overview

Under Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award, Opt C, NHSE seeks to procure a an independent national Information and Advice Service for NHS CHC for three years -incl. yearly break clauses - from 1st April 2026 - 31st March 2029. The service is expected to continue providing comprehensive literature about all aspects of the NHS CHC process, as well as specialist advice on NHS CHC through verbal and written consultations.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
25 May 2026
Award ID
049354-2026-1
Status
active
Identifier
08442834
Location
Abingdon, UK, OX14 3YT, United Kingdom

Classification

  • CPV85100000 — Health services
  • CPV85140000 — Miscellaneous health services

Lots

  • Under Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award, Opt C, NHSE seeks to procure a an independent national Information and Advice Service for NHS CHC for three years -incl. yearly break clauses - from 1st April 2026 - 31st March 2029. The service is expected to continue providing comprehensive literature about all aspects of the NHS CHC process, as well as specialist advice on NHS CHC through verbal and written consultations. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice.Value not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C432880
Status
complete
Main Procurement Category
services
Procurement Method
limited
Procurement Method Details
Award procedure without prior publication of a call for competition
Why this procedure was chosen
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Procedure reasons

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_PT_AWARD_CONTRACT_WITHOUT_CALL
Id
D_OUTSIDE_SCOPE
Description
The procurement falls outside the scope of application of the directive

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Description
Under Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Direct Award, Opt C, NHSE seeks to procure a an independent national Information and Advice Service for NHS CHC for three years -incl. yearly break clauses - from 1st April 2026 - 31st March 2029. The service is expected to continue providing comprehensive literature about all aspects of the NHS CHC process, as well as specialist advice on NHS CHC through verbal and written consultations. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) award notice.
Has Options
Yes
Status
cancelled

Award criteria

Criteria

Criterion 1
Type
price

Options

Description
3 year with annual review and break clauses

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85140000
Description
Miscellaneous health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
NHS England
Id
GB-FTS-130973

Identifier

Legal Name
NHS England

Address

Street Address
Wellington House, 133-135 Waterloo Rd
Locality
London
Region
UKI
Postal Code
SE1 8UG
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
David Stack

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
BODY_PUBLIC
Description
Body governed by public law
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
07
Description
Health
Organisation 2
Name
Ethical Legal Services Ltd (TA Beacon)
Id
GB-FTS-177986

Identifier

Legal Name
Ethical Legal Services Ltd (TA Beacon)
Id
08442834

Address

Street Address
10 Napier Court, Barton Lane
Locality
Abingdon
Region
UK
Postal Code
OX14 3YT
Country Name
United Kingdom

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Organisation 3
Name
The High Court
Id
GB-FTS-497

Identifier

Legal Name
The High Court

Address

Street Address
Strand
Locality
London
Postal Code
WC2A 2LL
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Roles

reviewBody
mediationBody

Details

Award information

Award 1
Id
049354-2026-1
Status
active

Related lots

1

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-177986
Name
Ethical Legal Services Ltd (TA Beacon)

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
049354-2026-1
Award ID
049354-2026-1
Status
active
Date Signed
26 May 2026, 00:00

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI · SE1 8UG · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UK

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 025766-2026award, contract ·
  2. 049354-2026award, contract ·