Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Tender for the Supply of Hand Tools, Power Tools, Ladders and Steps

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 20:46.

Opportunity overview

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council had a requirement for a range of Hand and Power Tools comprising of precision and contractor tools, drills, jigsaws, planers and batteries. Fixing, Drills & Consumables and also Ladders & Steps delivered required into the Council’s Stores at Roway Lane, Oldbury, West Midlands. B69 3ES carriage paid for use by our in-house repair’s teams. There may be occasions where other areas of the Council may need items delivered to other addresses within the Sandwell area. The Council will be using the In-tend e-Tendering System for this Procurement exercise, please visit https://in-tendhost.co.uk/sandwellmbc to access the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal. From here you will be able to register your company, express an interest in the opportunity, and gain immediate access to the ITT and other related documents. In Order To View and Submit a Tender, you will be required to` Opt-In`. For a Step by Step user guide to the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal please click on the `Guidance for Suppliers` section of the website. All procurement responses must be carried out via the Sandwell MBC In-tend Supplier Portal. If you require further assistance in respect of the system please contact the In-tend support team on 0844 272 8810.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Corroy Products Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£539.2k
Awarded
21 Jul 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PYMC-5153-TBDG
Location
Walsall, UKG38, WS2 9NT, United Kingdom

City Electrical Factors Limited

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£360k
Awarded
21 Jul 2026
Award ID
2
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PLGV-5933-ZXQW
Location
Kenilworth, UKG13, CV8 2SU, United Kingdom

Mills Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
£37.5k
Awarded
21 Jul 2026
Award ID
3
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PJXM-6973-MJLX
Location
Uxbridge, UKI74, UB8 2GU, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
SMBC 25012
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Id
GB-PPON-PJHD-8764-YRJJ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJHD-8764-YRJJ

Address

Street Address
Sandwell Council House, Freeth Street
Locality
Oldbury
Postal Code
B69 3DE
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG37

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Corroy Products Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PYMC-5153-TBDG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYMC-5153-TBDG

Address

Street Address
25 Queen Street Premier Business Park
Locality
Walsall
Postal Code
WS2 9NT
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG38

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
City Electrical Factors Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PLGV-5933-ZXQW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLGV-5933-ZXQW

Address

Street Address
Georgina Mackie House, 141 Farmer Ward Road
Locality
Kenilworth
Postal Code
CV8 2SU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKG13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 4
Name
Mills Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PJXM-6973-MJLX

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PJXM-6973-MJLX

Address

Street Address
Unit 2 Zodiac Business Park, High Road Cowley
Locality
Uxbridge
Postal Code
UB8 2GU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI74

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Lot 1 - Hand Tools, Fixings and Consumables
Status
pending
Date
22 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
goods
Above Threshold
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
22 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
43830000
Description
Power tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
44423200
Description
Ladders
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
44500000
Description
Tools, locks, keys, hinges, fasteners, chain and springs
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
44511000
Description
Hand tools

Value

Including VAT
647,000
Amount
539,166
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PYMC-5153-TBDG
Name
Corroy Products Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
31 Jul 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2029, 23:59

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
068932-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Jul 2026, 08:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
2
Title
Lot 2 - Power Tools
Status
pending
Date
22 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
goods
Above Threshold
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
22 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
44511000
Description
Hand tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
43830000
Description
Power tools
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
44423200
Description
Ladders
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
44500000
Description
Tools, locks, keys, hinges, fasteners, chain and springs

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG37
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
432,000
Amount
360,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PLGV-5933-ZXQW
Name
City Electrical Factors Limited

Standstill Period

Ends
31 Jul 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2029, 23:59

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
068932-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Jul 2026, 08:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
2
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 3
Id
3
Title
Lot 3 - Steps and Ladders
Status
pending
Date
22 Jul 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
goods
Above Threshold
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
22 Jul 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
44511000
Description
Hand tools
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
43830000
Description
Power tools
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
44423200
Description
Ladders
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
44500000
Description
Tools, locks, keys, hinges, fasteners, chain and springs

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKG37
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
45,000
Amount
37,500
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PJXM-6973-MJLX
Name
Mills Ltd

Standstill Period

Ends
31 Jul 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
1 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2029, 23:59

Related lots

3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
068932-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
22 Jul 2026, 08:06
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
3
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
1 Aug 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Oldbury · UKG37 · B69 3DE · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 023701-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 068932-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·