Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Provision of Data (Consumer Duty)

Financial Conduct Authority · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 23 Sept 2026, 10:21.

Opportunity overview

This Award Notice for a tender for the provision of data to support Consumer Duty. This tender comprises eleven datasets that were divided into five Lots. One supplier was to be appointed for each Lot. The requirement includes the provision of historic market data from 2022, as well as ongoing monthly provision of the datasets. Note that there were no bids for Lot 4 and Lot 5 so this award notice excludes these Lots.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Defaqto

Matched by normalised name
Published award value
£352k
Awarded
15 Sept 2026
Award ID
1
Status
pending
Identifier
GB-PPON PZWG-2825-YBQQ
Location
Aylesbury Vale, UKJ13, HP17 8LJ, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
C4368
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Financial Conduct Authority
Id
GB-PPON-PTYH-4442-XPRH

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PTYH-4442-XPRH

Address

Street Address
12 Endeavour Square
Locality
London
Postal Code
E20 1JN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI41

Contact

Name
Financial Conduct Authority

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
Defaqto
Id
GB-PPON-PZWG-2825-YBQQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PZWG-2825-YBQQ

Address

Street Address
Financial Research Centre Pegasus Way
Locality
Aylesbury Vale
Postal Code
HP17 8LJ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ13

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
Provision of Data Sets (Consumer Duty)
Status
pending
Date
16 Sept 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
Yes
Has Renewal
Yes
Has Options
Yes
Assessment Summaries Date Sent
16 Sept 2026, 00:00

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72314000
Description
Data collection and collation services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72319000
Description
Data supply services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72314000
Description
Data collection and collation services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72319000
Description
Data supply services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Item 3
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
72314000
Description
Data collection and collation services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
72319000
Description
Data supply services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UK
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Value

Including VAT
422,500
Amount
352,000
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PZWG-2825-YBQQ
Name
Defaqto

Standstill Period

Ends
28 Sept 2026, 23:59

Contract period

Starts
30 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
29 Sept 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
29 Sept 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
12 month extension (optional)

Options

Description
12 month extension (optional)

Related lots

1
2
3

Documents

Entry 1
Id
088388-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
17 Sept 2026, 16:40
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
29 Sept 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · London · UKI41 · E20 1JN · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 023066-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 062475-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 088388-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·