Opportunity overview
Framework Agreement for a Contract for Thinning Works across its woodland estate. The opportunity is issued as multiple Lot contract split into two Lots. The sites generally fall into one of two categories as below and bidders are invited to tender for either one or both Lots. Lot 1 with 32 sites each offer more than 4 hectares (ha) of thinning per site. These sites are expected to make a financial return for the contractor which may cover their costs but this is not guaranteed. Bids to carry out the work for Lot 1 should reflect the fact that it is likely to be substantial timber thinnings to be brought to market by the Contractor. Lot 2 with 17 sites each offer less than 4 ha of thinning per site. These sites offer less Page 2 to 7 volume and sometimes poorer extraction access or poorer opportunities to stack timber. Bids to carry out work for Lot 2 will reflect the small-scale nature of this work and the likelihood of a low volume of thinnings to be brought to the market by the Contractor. For each Lot, the Council intends to appoint a successful Contractor as number one ranked bidder on the framework. The second placed bidder will be ranked second on the Framework for each Lot and held in reserve
Awarded to
Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.
KOOKABURRA ENVIRONMENTAL LTD
- Contract value
- £60k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £72k
- Award ID
- 1
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 10529430
- Location
- Durham, UKC23, DH5 9JY, United Kingdom
KOOKABURRA ENVIRONMENTAL LTD
- Shared contract value
- £60k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £72k
- Suppliers
- One of 2 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-COH 10529430
- Location
- Durham, UKC23, DH5 9JY, United Kingdom
Lumley Tree Services
- Shared contract value
- £60k
- Awarded
- Not supplied
- Contract signed
- 29 Apr 2026
- Including VAT
- £72k
- Suppliers
- One of 2 awarded suppliers
- Award ID
- 2
- Status
- active
- Identifier
- GB-PPON PQVN-8551-LNDH
- Location
- Durham, UKC14, DH3 4LH, United Kingdom
Classification
No classification was supplied.
Lots
- Lot 1Value not stated
- Lot 2Value not stated
Documents and notices
- Contract details notice on Find a TenderOpen source ↗