Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Framework for Legionella Risk Assessments

Durham County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 26 Sept 2026, 16:41.

Opportunity overview

Durham County Council requires a competent and accredited Contractor to deliver a comprehensive programme of Legionella Risk Assessments across approximately 525 premises, including but not limited to offices, public buildings, educational establishments, leisure facilities, communal areas, fire stations and sports pavilions.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
17 Jul 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 03762020
Location
Luton, UKH21, LU1 3LU, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
OPEN2026386
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Techniques

Has Framework Agreement
Yes

Framework Agreement

Method
withoutReopeningCompetition
Type
open
Buyer Categories
This Framework will be available for use by Durham County Council and the following additional Contracting Authorities, where they have entered into a Procurement Service Level Agreement (SLA) with Durham County Council: - Academy Schools and Multi-Academy Trusts in the North East - Maintained Schools in County Durham - County Durham and Darlington Fire and Rescue Service, - Believe Housing - Parish Councils and Town Councils in County Durham. The above list is not exhaustive, however, and in addition to the above the Framework may also be made available to other Organisations and Local Authorities where agreed with Durham County Council. In the event that any one of the partners wishes to use the opportunity they will required to enter into an access agreement, which will regulated their use of the framework agreement. For information regarding SLAs and Access Agreements please contact: procurement.services@durham.gov.uk
Description
Following the procurement exercise, the bidder who achieved the highest weighted score was awarded the contract as the Framework provider. All 'call-off' contracts will be based on the Terms and Conditions and pricing detailed in the procurement documents and the tender response submitted by the successful Bidder during the formal procurement process.

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Durham County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PMPB-8772-VYWM

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMPB-8772-VYWM

Address

Street Address
Corten House, Dunholme Close
Locality
Durham
Postal Code
DH1 5WB
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKC14

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
CHURCHILL CONTRACT SERVICES LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-03762020

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
03762020

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGYT-4518-LNRH

Address

Street Address
Cedar House, Parkland Square, 750a Capability Green
Locality
Luton
Postal Code
LU1 3LU
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH21

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
71000000
Description
Architectural, construction, engineering and inspection services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
90700000
Description
Environmental services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKC
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-03762020
Name
CHURCHILL CONTRACT SERVICES LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
Framework for Legionella Risk Assessments
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
18 Jul 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Aug 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2028, 23:59
Max Extent Date
31 Jul 2030, 23:59

Renewal

Description
The Framework period is 2 years, with the option to extend by a further 2 years from the framework end date. Framework commencement date is 01 August 2026.

Value

Including VAT
396,200
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
070540-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
27 Jul 2026, 08:52
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Durham · UKC14 · DH1 5WB · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

5 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

5 VERSIONS
  1. 018409-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 018539-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 029484-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 049985-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  5. 070540-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·