Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Non Devolved Adult Skills Fund Delivery Opportunity

Hertford Regional College · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 3 Oct 2026, 15:22.

Opportunity overview

Hertford Regional College (HRC) intends to appoint a provider with relevant experience and a proven track record to deliver innovative adult learning. The contract will be for the delivery of learning against the funding the college receives from the Department for Education (DfE) for the Adult Skills Fund (ASF) for learners aged 19+. Delivery must meet the regulations outlined in the DfE Funding Rules. The provider should be able to deliver programmes in partnership with local stakeholders aimed at engaging with those that require skills relating to the security industry and leading to embedded qualifications and their SIA licence. Eligible learners are engaging with local DWP services and the provider must be able to demonstrate good progression into employment for their proposed programme. The delivery should be clearly aligned to the needs of the relevant stakeholders and learners as well as supporting the College's rationale for subcontracting which can be found on our website https://www.hrc.ac.uk/about-hrc/partnerships-and-subcontractors HRC is seeking a provider that can deliver a maximum of 24 learners based at the College Broxbourne Campus (EN10 6AE). This will be in 2 discreet cohorts of 12, starting on the 27th April and the 13th June respectively. All delivery must be competed by 31st July 2026. Please note that this procurement is for non-devolved DfE funding only. This procurement is being run under the "light touch regime" and within the timescales set out in the attachments below. To participate in this procurement you must complete and submit the volumes and values spreadsheet and the procurement questionnaire located in the attachments to subcontracting@hrc.ac.uk or they can be requested via the contact details below. If your organisation has not already completed the HRC Due Diligence checks, they must be completed, and a required assessment outcome achieved prior to any contract award. Due Diligence documentation can be requested via the contact details below. HRC reserves the right not to award contracts based on the outcome of Due Diligence checks. Any incomplete or incorrectly completed submissions may be deemed non-compliant, and as a result you may be unable to proceed further in the procurement process. Contract awards will be subject to a management fee of 20% and HRC reserves the right not to award contracts based on procurement question responses that score less than 150/300. We reserve the right to add weighting of 50% to question 3 of the procurement questionnaire, should it be required, to determine the most appropriate provider.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
20 Mar 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 04638691
Location
London, UKI42, E14 9XL, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
HRC MP17
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Special regime

lightTouch

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Hertford Regional College
Id
GB-UKPRN-10003035

Identifier

Scheme
GB-UKPRN
Id
10003035

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PRHG-8934-DMGT

Address

Street Address
London Road
Locality
Ware
Postal Code
SG12 9JF
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKH23

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
SPS TRAINING SOLUTIONS LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-04638691

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
04638691

Additional Identifiers

Entry 1
Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMZQ-9125-XGMY

Address

Street Address
Suite 16 Beaufort Court Admirals Way
Locality
London
Postal Code
E14 9XL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKI42

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80400000
Description
Adult and other education services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKH
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-04638691
Name
SPS TRAINING SOLUTIONS LIMITED

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
20 Mar 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
1 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Jul 2026, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
50,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
025854-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
20 Mar 2026, 14:53
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Ware · UKH23 · SG12 9JF · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 018392-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 021137-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 025854-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·