Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

Community Alcohol and Drugs Services

Cornwall Council · planning

Tender information last checkedLast checked 4 Oct 2026, 18:26.

Opportunity overview

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) Contract Notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. Community Alcohol and Drug Services encompasses specialist prevention, treatment and recovery services for adults and young people which will be split in to 2 Lots, Adults and Young people, please refer to Lot descriptions for further details Supplier Information Event: As part of the pre-procurement process for Community Alcohol and Drugs Services across Cornwall and Isle of Scilly we are holding for relevant providers a supplier information event as a briefing and consultation in addition to discussion around Social Value and the Council’s Social Value TOMs. The aim of the session is briefing and consultation and to ensure clarity and understanding for eligible providers whilst gathering feedback to assist in the identification of the Social Value TOMs used within the procurement and help to shape service development. We also anticipate being able to share a draft of the specifications for each Lot prior to the supplier information event to enable discussion and feedback at the session and to help shape the service requirements. This session will be held on Thursday 26th March 2026, 10am to 3pm at Polkyth House, Carlyon Road, St Austell, Cornwall, PL25 4LD. Attendance at this event is not part of any procurement process and does not constitute a call for competition. Should you be a relevant provider and be interested in attending the event, limited to a maximum of 2 attendees per organisation (regardless of whether you are interested in one or both lots), then please visit our procurement portal (Proactis.com) www.supplyingthesouthwest.org.uk to access the supplier event request form. Search for Project No. DN799374, Community Alcohol and Drugs Services and express an interest in order to download the supplier event form, then email your completed form via the portal email messaging system by no later than 12 Noon on Wednesday 18th March 2026 A direct link to the project can be found here: https://procontract.due-north.com/Supplier/Advert/View?advertId=e54b7e9e-5412-f111-813c-005056b64545&fromProjectDashboard=False&fromRfxSummary=False&selectWorkgroup=False&fromAdvertEvent=False&fromActivityDashboard=False It should be noted that this Prior Information Notice is NOT a pre-qualification questionnaire, and is NOT part of any pre-qualification or selection process and attendance at this event is not mandatory but highly recommended for intended legitimate and recognised providers. To ensure transparency where relevant questions and responses captured at the pre procurement engagement session will be shared as part of the any final tender publication.

Classification

  • CPV85100000 — Health services

Lots

  • AdultsValue not stated
  • Young PeopleValue not stated

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
DN799374
Status
planned
Main Procurement Category
services

Legal basis

Id
32014L0024
Scheme
CELEX

Classification

Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Communication

Future Notice Date
29 Apr 2026, 00:00

Covered By

GPA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Title
Adults
Description
Community Alcohol and Drug Services encompasses specialist prevention, treatment and recovery services. Full range of evidence based Open Access Prevention and Structured Community Treatment services for adults to reduce harm, prevent death and promote recovery, to include: - Open Access for people who use drugs, affected others and support for other professionals– online chat, telephone helpline, outreach ,drop in, needle exchange and harm reduction services, aftercare and recovery support. - Structured community treatment to include pharmacotherapy and structured psychosocial interventions in primary and secondary care, criminal justice interventions. - Estimated numbers 4,000 p.a.
Has Renewal
Yes
Status
planned

Renewal

Description
The maximum opportunity of this contract is expected to be a period of 9 years. Comprising of an initial 3 year contract term, which may be followed by up to two optional extension clauses of 3 years each, providing the maximum opportunity of 9 years.
Entry 2
Id
2
Title
Young People
Description
Community Alcohol and Drug Services encompasses specialist prevention, treatment and recovery services. Full range of evidence based Open Access Prevention and Structured Community Treatment services to reduce harm, prevent death and promote recovery for young people up to the age of 18 and in transition, to include: - Schools programme- including policy support to schools, reducing drug related schools exclusions and detached provision to schools who require. - Open Access for people who use drugs, affected others and support for other professionals– online chat, telephone helpline, outreach, drop in, needle exchange and harm reduction services. - Structured community treatment to include pharmacotherapy and structured psychosocial interventions in primary and secondary care (estimated numbers 160). - Support to Youth Justice Service. Additional information: The current anticipated annual value of the opportunity is: Lot 1 - Adults - £8,9000,000 Lot 2 - Young People - £774,000 Note: Estimated values do not reflect any uplifts or predictions for annual adjustments based on any indexation adjustment clauses and these services are considered to be exempt from VAT.
Has Renewal
Yes
Status
planned

Renewal

Description
The maximum opportunity of this contract is expected to be a period of 9 years. Comprising of an initial 3 year contract term, which may be followed by up to two optional extension clauses of 3 years each, providing the maximum opportunity of 9 years.

Items and delivery

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK3
Item 2
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
85100000
Description
Health services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKK3

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Cornwall Council
Id
GB-FTS-215

Identifier

Legal Name
Cornwall Council

Address

Street Address
County Hall, Treyew Road
Locality
Truro
Region
UKK3
Postal Code
TR1 3AY
Country Name
United Kingdom

Contact

Name
Mr James Howarth

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
TED_CA_TYPE
Id
REGIONAL_AUTHORITY
Description
Regional or local authority
Entry 2
Scheme
COFOG
Id
01
Description
General public services

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Truro · UKK3 · TR1 3AY · United Kingdom
  • Delivery location · UKK3

Notice and amendment history

1 published notice version reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

1 VERSION
  1. 017015-2026planning ·