Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

PRN26100 Landlord Electricity Supply

Choice Housing Ireland Limited · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 24 Sept 2026, 12:12.

Opportunity overview

Choice are preparing to engage with an Electricity Supplier for the new Landlord Electricity contract. The current agreement will expire as of 31st August 2026. The new contract will be for 24 months with the successful provider.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Aug 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PDYN-8877-BGZZ
Location
Derry/Londonderry, UKN0A, BT48 7NR, United Kingdom

Power NI Energy Ltd

Matched by exact name
Published award value
Value not stated
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
27 Aug 2026
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-PPON PYJZ-4555-DWWV
Location
Belfast, UKN06, BT9 5NW, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
PRN26100
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Choice Housing Ireland Limited
Id
GB-PPON-PMZV-8413-XBMQ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PMZV-8413-XBMQ

Address

Street Address
37-41 May Street
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT1 4DN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicUndertaking
Description
Public undertaking
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
Project Plug Ltd T/A Click Energy
Id
GB-PPON-PDYN-8877-BGZZ

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PDYN-8877-BGZZ

Address

Street Address
100-114 Strand Road
Locality
Derry/Londonderry
Postal Code
BT48 7NR
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0A

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
Power NI Energy Ltd
Id
GB-PPON-PYJZ-4555-DWWV

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PYJZ-4555-DWWV

Address

Street Address
Woodchester House, 50 Newforge Lane
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT9 5NW
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
No
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
09310000
Description
Electricity
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
31682000
Description
Electricity supplies
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
65310000
Description
Electricity distribution

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PDYN-8877-BGZZ
Name
Project Plug Ltd T/A Click Energy

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
09310000
Description
Electricity
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
31682000
Description
Electricity supplies
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
65300000
Description
Electricity distribution and related services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
65310000
Description
Electricity distribution

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-PPON-PYJZ-4555-DWWV
Name
Power NI Energy Ltd

Related lots

1

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Title
PRN26100 Landlord Electricity Supply - Domestic Tariffs
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
28 Aug 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Contract is below £5 million including VAT.

Period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Aug 2028, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
3,000,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
083565-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
3 Sept 2026, 15:24
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
PRN26100 Landlord Electricity Supply - Business Tariffs
Status
active
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
28 Aug 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
Contract is below £5million plus VAT threshold.

Period

Starts
1 Sept 2026, 00:00
Ends
31 Aug 2028, 23:59

Value

Including VAT
3,000,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
083565-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
3 Sept 2026, 15:24
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Belfast · UKN06 · BT1 4DN · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

4 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

4 VERSIONS
  1. 017002-2026Preliminary market engagement notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 066625-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 078191-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  4. 083565-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·