Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

T26-036BUS Delivery of Hospitality Employment Academies for DCSDC LMP

Derry City and Strabane District Council · Contract award notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 2 Oct 2026, 17:26.

Opportunity overview

This is an invitation to tender for the development and delivery of 1 or 2 hospitality academies. Lot 1 Hotel Hospitality Employment Academy and Lot 2 Cheffing Academy, for 2025/26 on behalf of Derry City and Strabane District Council’s Labour Market Partnership, hereby known as DSLMP. (Subject to funding this procurement will cover academies to be delivered in 2026/27). The 2025/26 DSLMP Action Plan strives to improve employability outcomes and / or labour market conditions locally. This procurement exercise focuses on the Skilled Labour Supply theme, to deliver the 2025/26 Hospitality Employment Academy. Subject to funding, delivery may include 2026/27 Academies. Your submission must be submitted via etendersNI, via this CFT. No other method of submissions will be accepted. Please refer to the CfT documents for further detail.

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

The Now Project

Matched by normalised name
Published award value
£24.9k
Awarded
19 Apr 2026
Award ID
1
Status
active
Location
Belfast, UKN06, BT12 4GN, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
T26-036BUS Delivery of Hospitality Employment Academies for DCSDC LMP
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Below threshold - open competition

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Derry City and Strabane District Council
Id
GB-PPON-PGJQ-8275-HLMG

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PGJQ-8275-HLMG

Address

Street Address
98 Strand Road
Locality
Derry
Postal Code
BT48 7NN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN0A

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Entry 2
Scheme
UK_CA_DEVOLVED_REGULATIONS
Id
GB-NIR
Description
Northern Irish devolved regulations apply
Organisation 2
Name
The Now Project
Id
GB-FTS-180657

Address

Street Address
15 Grosvenor Road
Locality
Belfast
Postal Code
BT12 4GN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKN06

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Title
T26-036BUS Delivery of Hospitality Employment Academies for DCSDC LMP
Status
active
Date
20 Apr 2026, 00:00
Main Procurement Category
services
Above Threshold
No
Has Renewal
Yes

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80500000
Description
Training services
Entry 2
Scheme
CPV
Id
80570000
Description
Personal development training services
Entry 3
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services
Entry 4
Scheme
CPV
Id
80521000
Description
Training programme services

Value

Including VAT
24,900
Currency
GBP

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-FTS-180657
Name
The Now Project

Contract period

Starts
24 Apr 2026, 00:00
Ends
30 Nov 2026, 23:59
Max Extent Date
30 Sept 2027, 23:59

Renewal

Description
Year 2 - subject to funding.

Related lots

1

Documents

Entry 1
Id
037241-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
23 Apr 2026, 16:10
Format
text/html

Milestones

Entry 1
Id
1
Type
futureSignatureDate
Due
23 Apr 2026, 23:59
Status
scheduled
Award 2
Id
-1
Status
active
Final Status Date
20 Apr 2026, 00:00

Related lots

2

Documents

Entry 1
Id
037241-2026
Document Type
awardNotice
Notice Type
UK6
Description
Contract award notice on Find a Tender
Published
23 Apr 2026, 16:10
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Derry · UKN0A · BT48 7NN · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

2 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

2 VERSIONS
  1. 014921-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 037241-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·