Home / Opportunities / Opportunity
PROCUREMENT OPPORTUNITY

CN250572 Bikeability Training

Kent County Council · Contract details notice on Find a Tender

Tender information last checkedLast checked 27 Sept 2026, 13:51.

Opportunity overview

Bikeability is the nationally approved cycle training scheme, which is predominantly aimed at school children and offered in every local Council area across England. The delivery of this training has, for many years, been subsidised by a Dept for Transport (DfT) grant, which was allocated to local authorities and school sports partnerships (SGOs). Bikeability, along with all other DfT Active Travel investment, is now part of the Active Travel England (ATE) portfolio. ATE's long term aim is for half of all journeys to towns and cities to be walked or cycled by 2030. ATE's remit, and direction, is clearly to support local councils in their active travel ambition and delivery, including training children and adults to cycle safely, and cycle more. The Bikeability Training will be delivered by registered Bikeability Trust suppliers in accordance with the national standard 'Bikeability Delivery Guide' across Kent schools. Therefore, the Council requires a multi-lot contract split across 8 districts. The lots are split into the following 8 districts: •Lot 1 - Herne Bay & Whitstable •Lot 2 - Mid Kent •Lot 3 - Canterbury •Lot 4 - Dover •Lot 5 - Maidstone •Lot 6 - Swale •Lot 7 - Gravesham •Lot 8 - West Kent Please note that the "Lot Value" specified within this notice is the total funding allocation for the contract (including all extensions). The annual funding allocation for each area has been provided within the procurement documents

Awarded to

Amounts belong to published awards or contracts. Where several suppliers share one value, it is labelled as shared and is not a supplier-specific allocation.

Contract value
£82.5k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£99k
Award ID
1
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07345430
Location
Canterbury, UKJ44, CT2 8QA, United Kingdom

CYCLE CIRCLE LIMITED

Matched by number
Contract value
£170.4k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£204.5k
Award ID
2
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 11942569
Location
Ashford, UKJ45, TN24 0NN, United Kingdom
Contract value
£101.6k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£121.9k
Award ID
3
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07345430
Location
Canterbury, UKJ44, CT2 8QA, United Kingdom
Contract value
£69.4k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£83.3k
Award ID
4
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07345430
Location
Canterbury, UKJ44, CT2 8QA, United Kingdom

TAKE PRIDE CIC

Matched by number
Contract value
£134.4k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£161.3k
Award ID
5
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07962649
Location
Cobham, UKJ43, DA12 3BL, United Kingdom

TAKE PRIDE CIC

Matched by number
Contract value
£130.4k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£156.5k
Award ID
6
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07962649
Location
Cobham, UKJ43, DA12 3BL, United Kingdom

TAKE PRIDE CIC

Matched by number
Contract value
£52k
Awarded
Not supplied
Contract signed
24 Jun 2026
Including VAT
£62.4k
Award ID
7
Status
active
Identifier
GB-COH 07962649
Location
Cobham, UKJ43, DA12 3BL, United Kingdom

Classification

No classification was supplied.

Lots

  • Lot 1Value not stated
  • Lot 2Value not stated
  • Lot 3Value not stated
  • Lot 4Value not stated
  • Lot 6Value not stated
  • Lot 7Value not stated
  • Lot 8Value not stated

Documents and notices

Published notice details

Additional information from the published procurement release. Fields appear only when supplied by the source; check the original notice and tender documents before acting.

Scope, procedure and submissions

Id
ocds-h6vhtk-065406
Status
complete
Procurement Method
open
Procurement Method Details
Open procedure

Legal basis

Id
2023/54
Scheme
UKPGA

Lots and requirements

Entry 1
Id
1
Status
complete
Entry 2
Id
2
Status
complete
Entry 3
Id
3
Status
complete
Entry 4
Id
4
Status
complete
Entry 5
Id
6
Status
complete
Entry 6
Id
7
Status
complete
Entry 7
Id
8
Status
complete

Published documents

Entry 1
Id
conflictOfInterest
Document Type
conflictOfInterest
Description
Not published

Buyer, suppliers and contacts

Organisation 1
Name
Kent County Council
Id
GB-PPON-PLDL-8938-YGYW

Identifier

Scheme
GB-PPON
Id
PLDL-8938-YGYW

Address

Street Address
Sessions House
Locality
Maidstone
Postal Code
ME14 1XQ
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Roles

buyer

Details

Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
UK_CA_TYPE
Id
publicAuthoritySubCentralGovernment
Description
Public authority - sub-central government
Organisation 2
Name
THE CANTERBURY ACADEMY TRUST
Id
GB-COH-07345430

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
07345430

Address

Street Address
Knight Avenue
Locality
Canterbury
Postal Code
CT2 8QA
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ44

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
large
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No
Organisation 3
Name
CYCLE CIRCLE LIMITED
Id
GB-COH-11942569

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
11942569

Address

Street Address
19 Lees Road
Locality
Ashford
Postal Code
TN24 0NN
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ45

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
No
Organisation 4
Name
TAKE PRIDE CIC
Id
GB-COH-07962649

Identifier

Scheme
GB-COH
Id
07962649

Address

Street Address
Cobham Hall, Brewers Road
Locality
Cobham
Postal Code
DA12 3BL
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom
Region
UKJ43

Contact

Roles

supplier

Details

Scale
sme
Vcse
Yes
Public Service Mission Organization
No
Sheltered Workshop
No

Award information

Award 1
Id
1
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
1
Related Lot
1

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07345430
Name
THE CANTERBURY ACADEMY TRUST

Related lots

1
Award 2
Id
2
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
2
Related Lot
2

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-11942569
Name
CYCLE CIRCLE LIMITED

Related lots

2
Award 3
Id
3
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
3
Related Lot
3

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07345430
Name
THE CANTERBURY ACADEMY TRUST

Related lots

3
Award 4
Id
4
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
4
Related Lot
4

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07345430
Name
THE CANTERBURY ACADEMY TRUST

Related lots

4
Award 5
Id
5
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
6
Related Lot
6

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07962649
Name
TAKE PRIDE CIC

Related lots

6
Award 6
Id
6
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
7
Related Lot
7

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07962649
Name
TAKE PRIDE CIC

Related lots

7
Award 7
Id
7
Status
active
Main Procurement Category
services

Items

Item 1
Id
8
Related Lot
8

Additional Classifications

Entry 1
Scheme
CPV
Id
80000000
Description
Education and training services

Delivery locations

Entry 1
Region
UKJ4
Country
GB
Country Name
United Kingdom

Suppliers

Supplier 1
Id
GB-COH-07962649
Name
TAKE PRIDE CIC

Related lots

8

Contracts and changes

Entry 1
Id
1
Award ID
1
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
99,048
Amount
82,540
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 2
Id
2
Award ID
2
Title
Lot 2 - Mid Kent
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
No
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
204,480
Amount
170,400
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 3
Id
3
Award ID
3
Title
Lot 3 - Canterbury
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
121,920
Amount
101,600
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 4
Id
4
Award ID
4
Title
Lot 4 - Dover
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
83,328
Amount
69,440
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 5
Id
5
Award ID
5
Title
Lot 6 - Swale
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
161,251.2
Amount
134,376
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 6
Id
6
Award ID
6
Title
Lot 7 - Gravesham
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
156,480
Amount
130,400
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html
Entry 7
Id
7
Award ID
7
Title
Lot 8 - West Kent
Status
active
Has Renewal
Yes
Above Threshold
Yes
Date Signed
25 Jun 2026, 00:00
No Agreed Metrics Rationale
The estimated contract value is below £5 million (including VAT), and therefore the requirement to publish at least three KPIs does not apply. However, performance will be monitored in accordance with the provisions set out within the contract.

Period

Starts
26 Jun 2026, 00:00
Ends
25 Jun 2027, 23:59
Max Extent Date
25 Jun 2028, 23:59

Renewal

Description
A 12 month extension option is available.

Value

Including VAT
62,400
Amount
52,000
Currency
GBP

Documents

Entry 1
Id
061476-2026
Document Type
contractNotice
Notice Type
UK7
Description
Contract details notice on Find a Tender
Published
30 Jun 2026, 17:24
Format
text/html

Recorded locations

  • Buyer location · Maidstone · UKJ45 · ME14 1XQ · United Kingdom

Notice and amendment history

3 published notice versions reviewed by ProcuraAxis.

3 VERSIONS
  1. 013461-2026Tender notice on Find a Tender ·
  2. 041060-2026Contract award notice on Find a Tender ·
  3. 061476-2026Contract details notice on Find a Tender ·